See other Amsterdam properties

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 73% from 25 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best worst hostel ever
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Best summary in four words! Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • There is no wifi in the rooms!!! At nights if you want to be online you have to go to downstairs, to an "underground party". This is the only place you can get wifi.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Nurtac, We have free wifi at our bar, restaurant and underground club. Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 66%
  • 30 Nov 2013 NURTAÇ Turkey
  • Nothing extra.. But all what you need is here ) Bed, pub (not very clearn but fun), beer and food. He is almost in the center! I like this hostle =)
    Owner Comment

    Hi Konstantin, Thanks for your review! Actually we are situated in the middle of the center: next to entertainment area Leidseplein! We hope to welcome you again soon! Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 83%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Konstantin Russia
  • it was very expensive for a saturday nigth.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Juliana, We are one of the cheapest hostels in Amsterdam and we do not raise our prices during weekends (as other hotels and hostels do). Our rate is included continental breakfast, bed linen and a towel so 22,50 euro for a bed in a dorm is really cheap for the center of Amsterdam. Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 77%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Juliana Colombia
  • Noisy. Difficult to rest. No se puede descansar, demasiado bullicio.
  • 60%
  • 20 Sep 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • The anti-pub campaign is amazing.
    Owner Comment

    Hi Stephane! Thanks for your comment. If you are interested in more of our campaigns, check our website for more pictures and stuff! Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Stephane Canada
  • The hostel was really nice but the room was really hot!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Rodrigo Mexico
  • it is a great hostel to stay without doubt in Amsterdam I liked everything in there..I would highly recomend it
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Gulsun Turkey
  • the windows didn't open in summer.. it was like a sauna and it was expensive.. i could not sleep after huge parties.. i will never come back
    Owner Comment

    Hi Saullo, The windows in the rooms can be opened, although not really wide due to safety rules. During summer time it can get warm inside, but every hotel in Amsterdam deals with this issue. We are in fact one of the cheapest hostels in Amsterdam. Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 49%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good big hostel with good location.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »