See other Amsterdam properties

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 75% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • After check in we found COMPLETE MESS in our room made by people which were there with us. It was the dirtiest room in which I've ever stayed. Except that it was OK. Friendly staff, good breakfast included in booking price and very good location.
  • 74%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Michal Poland
  • The staff have a negative attitude towards guests, having signs all around the hostel that they truly don't care about any complaints made. Although at forst o got the joke, I began to realise that this was the reality. I had to wait nearly an hour for my room key, and this happened several times during my stay. The staff is brash and unfriendly. The hostel is in a good location however it is very dirty. For the amount of money I spent at the place, i would have expected more
  • 46%
  • 10 Jul 2015 hannah New Zealand
  • If I ever come back to Amsterdam I will definetly go to this hostel again! It's located really near the center and the best of all is that it gives you many facilities to meet new people! As it has a terrace, a bar and a pub, and everyhing is quite small so you end up sitting in a table with people you don't know. We actually made really good friends there. I left my glasses on my room and had to go the next day to look, and the man from the staff was incredibly nice and help me to find them.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Marina
  • Hostel was really nice, nice staff, good location, security etc. I think the price is fair though!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was overal a good hostel. The only bad thing was that I felt a little bit scary when I had to find here in a night time. little dark and scary. For the facilities part... I don't know because I only stayed here for one night. But the facility was great! And staff was nice! :)
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great place to stay if you are a 20 something backpacker looking to party. Otherwise, pay more and stay somewhere else.
  • 60%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Christina USA
  • EXCELLENT HOSTELS....GOOD LOCALIZATION,BREAKFAST ,SECURITY,CLEANLINESS.......
  • 89%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good value for money, not bad location, would definitely recommend staying here! The dorms are average but the bar makes up for it. It's really not as bad as everyone thinks it might be and they laugh out of being a budget hostel. I think id stay there again if I ever went back to Amsterdam :)
  • 77%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Alexandria Australia
  • This hostel is very near to the city center and you can go to all the locations very easily from here. The atmosphere was really good as well. Overall I liked the place very much. The breakfast was really good for the day I booked and was included in the booking fees. I bathrooms weren't that nice. If you want to explore the inner city then this is the best place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »