See other Amsterdam properties

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 32 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay if you are a 20 something backpacker looking to party. Otherwise, pay more and stay somewhere else.
  • 60%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Christina USA
  • EXCELLENT HOSTELS....GOOD LOCALIZATION,BREAKFAST ,SECURITY,CLEANLINESS.......
  • 89%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good value for money, not bad location, would definitely recommend staying here! The dorms are average but the bar makes up for it. It's really not as bad as everyone thinks it might be and they laugh out of being a budget hostel. I think id stay there again if I ever went back to Amsterdam :)
  • 77%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Alexandria Australia
  • This hostel is very near to the city center and you can go to all the locations very easily from here. The atmosphere was really good as well. Overall I liked the place very much. The breakfast was really good for the day I booked and was included in the booking fees. I bathrooms weren't that nice. If you want to explore the inner city then this is the best place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Good hostel with good location, being a good choice for a few days.
    Owner Comment

    Hi, Thanks for choosing the Hans Brinker Hotel! Please recommed us to all your friends! Hans Brinker

  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The rooms were small and musty, the bathroom was minimal. The entire place had a strange smell. The common area was awesome, has a nice bar and restaurant with good food for good prices. Great location. Great security, have to show your key to get into the hostel, all rooms lock behind you, and the rooms have big lockers. Breakfast was good.
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Thanks for your review! See you again soon?! Hans Brinker

  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved breakfast!
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Did you love our Happy Hour too? Hans Brinker

  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • I really liked the vibe in that Hostel. We felt safe all the time and the atmosphere was very good too. Awesome breakfast and don't miss the Happy Hour from 5-6pm! Highly recommend the hostel.
    Owner Comment

    Hi, Thanks for your review! See you next time you're visiting Amsterdam at our Happy Hour? Greetings, Hans Brinker

  • 86%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Jakob Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »