Hans Brinker Hostel Amsterdam
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
“ The atmosphere at the hostel is great. The offered everything i needed also (a locker for free). The bar is amazing. It did take too long to reach it though from the city center. The value for the money was good. I would stay there again. ”
Thanks for your review! I just don't get it that it took you a long time to reacht it from the city center? We're right in the middle of the center! :D
- 15 Oct 2016 Sammy USA
“ The hostel call itself as "the worst hostel", I can say that it's not the worst, but it's far away from good. The room was dirty (I think they never vacuumed it) and the people in the staff were not the most friendly ones.
- good breakfast
- nice social areas
- dirty rooms
- small, dirty and old washrooms. ”
Thanks for your review! Of course we don't want to be serious about being the worst ;) But concerning the cleaning we will keep an extra eye on this. And the staff should have been nice....so hopefully both things next time will be better for your, if there will be a next time :)
- 02 Sep 2016 Anonymous Brazil
“ This hostel is perfect for people going to Amsterdam to partying. There is a club and a bar directly in the hostel. The room I was staying in however, was very dirty. The floors were sticky and the stuff of the other guest was spread all over the floor. The bathroom was not very clean either. ”
Thanks for your review! And sorry to hear it wasn't as cleas as it's supposed to be. Maybe part of it was your roommates, but we will keep an extra eye on this..!
- 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous Switzerland
“ Hostel had a great atmosphere, people were very friendly am definitely coming back next year! ”
Yes please, come back :) Thank you!
- 23 Jul 2016 Alexander England
“ The location was excellent there was even a bike rental ahop across the street. Staff were ok, but the atmosphere was not great. There was a middle school class or two staying there and hanging out in the bar/common area along with an older mens sports team. Wifi didnt work in the rooms, there were not enough bathrooms and no fridge for us to even put our food in along with no cooking facilities. Would not stay again ”
Thanks for your review! The mix of people we can't always arrange..but sometimes a mix does make a good vibe... quite personal of course! We will check the wifi though, because yes that should work. Because we have food options to buy we don't have possibilities for your own... hopefully you enjoyed that food!
- 25 May 2016 Jazmin Canada