See other Berlin properties

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Stuttgarter Platz 17, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 7.6km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed for one night. Room, toilette and everything were very clean. The bed was comfortable. Don't try to get dressed/undressed in the shower, there's a Photodetector and water will start flowing.
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • if your are travelling with heavy luggage i cannot recommend it, theres no elevator...the door was open and available for everybody the whole time bcs people were coming and going, the door hasnt the securitykey as in other hostels...buuut the location is really good, great connection, nice staff and a really lovely kitchen you can use and good internet connection
  • 71%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice place in a nice neighborhood with some good restaurants and cafes. Also very close to transportation to get everywhere in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. They do make you pay for lockers though.
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The beds were comfortable for a hostel bed, the rooms were large, comfortable, and clean, and there was a wonderful international feeling that was very inclusive.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • The hostel has its charms. Lots of diversity of people there. The hostel was clean throughout. The beds werent that good. Bring you're own lockpad to lock your luggage. The staff werent always so helpful, it really depends on their mood. The kitchen was a big dissapointment. No microwave and no heating/frying your own food. Good location, tram is right outside that can take you to the city or central station. Overall I wouldnt return to this place, i'd happily pay +5€ for a different hostel
  • 66%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very nice and helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to stay. Not far from city center. Lovely atmosphere.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2015 Roman Belarus
  • Good value for your money , very close to texel airport snd to the zoo
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2015 Ronen Israel
  • This hostel is easily accessible by public transport. The staff are also friendly and speak multiple languages. And the rooms are super clean.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »