See other Singapore properties

Happy Snail Hostel

Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Decent hostel, has everything you could need. A little far from subway, though, and staff is only present for a few hours a day (I only saw an employee once when I paid - during a 5 night stay!)
  • 74%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • A small hostel with great atmosphere. It is clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included, free wi-fi and free internet. A 15 minutes walk from China Town but there are buses to catch just outside the hostel. I can really recommend to stay here!
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Threse Sweden
  • I had a nice two night stay at this hostel run by a irishman. It's clean and quiet and has laundry facilities. Bread is included. Not much hot water for showers though.
  • 74%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Joel Canada
  • Happy Snail Hostel made my first hostel experience a great one. It was very clean and everyone that I met there was super friendly. I will definitely be back the next time I am in Singapore!
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • IT does not seem much at first, but the atmosphere is like home. Good place for they who just need a place to sleep. No facilities close by, so you need to take taxi to everything. (taxi is cheep)
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Marius Strand Norway
  • I'd definitely stay there again!
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Joshua USA
  • Quite an unforgettable memory in Happy Snail ! Miss you Mike and Ivan !
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Li
  • Staff very helpful, very clean, would highly recommend it !!!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Brett Australia
  • They are phenomenal. Whe my airline screwed up my schedule, the hostel bent over backwards to assists me in accommodations. Warm and family like atmosphere. I'll be returning to singapore just to stay at this hostel. Mike is awesome at what he does. If you want more info about my experience.... -->marques@ekcoupe.com
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A very nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, cheap, helpful staff. Definitely recommended.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Pablo Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »