See other Singapore properties

Happy Snail Hostel

Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a nice two night stay at this hostel run by a irishman. It's clean and quiet and has laundry facilities. Bread is included. Not much hot water for showers though.
  • 74%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Joel Canada
  • Happy Snail Hostel made my first hostel experience a great one. It was very clean and everyone that I met there was super friendly. I will definitely be back the next time I am in Singapore!
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • IT does not seem much at first, but the atmosphere is like home. Good place for they who just need a place to sleep. No facilities close by, so you need to take taxi to everything. (taxi is cheep)
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Marius Strand Norway
  • I'd definitely stay there again!
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Joshua USA
  • Quite an unforgettable memory in Happy Snail ! Miss you Mike and Ivan !
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Li
  • Staff very helpful, very clean, would highly recommend it !!!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Brett Australia
  • They are phenomenal. Whe my airline screwed up my schedule, the hostel bent over backwards to assists me in accommodations. Warm and family like atmosphere. I'll be returning to singapore just to stay at this hostel. Mike is awesome at what he does. If you want more info about my experience.... -->marques@ekcoupe.com
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A very nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, cheap, helpful staff. Definitely recommended.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Pablo Argentina
  • We had a wonderful time in Happy Snail. Mike was very nice, kind, and approachable. The breakfast was fantastic. You can eat the bread and banana anytime, plus free coffee and tea.
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Vincent Philippines
  • Only three rooms, so not many people, but you will meet people immediately. Mike is very nice and helpful and you can get great discounts for sight-seeings from him. Location is in a residential area, but good food around there, and you'll have to travel with the metro anyway when exploring the city. Can strongly recommend this hostel. Good security.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »