See other Liverpool properties

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 84% from 13 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • room and bar were clean but kitchen was pretty mass.
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mattresses in private room were very poor.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Barry Ireland
  • Great hostel, very clean, they give you shower gel and soap for free :D:D:D.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • l thought the whole experience was very enjoyable,overall. l loved the decor,use of suitcases as tables(very environmental etc) as well as the bowler hat lampshades,red phone box and the library corner. the location was excellent but it would have been more helpful if there had been a quirky and clearly signed sandwichboard on the footpath indicating where it was.cooking and tv facilities were great,breakfast was excellent.have recommended your hostel to quite a few people.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Ailbe Ireland
  • The hostel was a little tired and our window in the bedroom didn't open however appreciated the room as there were no stairs and the bathroom was large and very accessible - a larger curtain would help the flooding. Breakfast was very good. Plenty choice. The in room WiFi was too slow for Skype or FaceTime. I would recommend not purchasing it but using the excellent free connection from the foyer. We appreciated the convenience of being able to wash and dry a couple of loads of washing.
  • 97%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Great, good location, amazing hall, sort of a pub, where you have wi-fi, free coffee an tea and a good breakfast every morning. It would be awesome if there were wifi in the dorms.
  • 83%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Antonio Spain
  • Very good and simple hostel.
  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good location, nice helpful staff.
  • 77%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We were a little disorientated when we first arrived in liverpool and trying to locate the hostel. But once we found our bearings, we found hostel to be very easily accessible from all over. Great to breakfast spread. The staff was rather aloof and have relatively short memory since she forgot that she has yet to check me in and give me my tomorrow keys despite talking to me 5 min ago. But our focus was on having a shelter and showering place so hatters hostel was awesome that way.
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2013 JOEY Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »