See other Liverpool properties

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 82% from 13 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice Hostel. Near the centre of liverpool. Breakfast very good. Everything clean. I stayed in a 12 people room And beside we were just 3 in the room, there was enough place for 12 people. Bathroom inside the room.
  • 77%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • what it is sure, the hostel will offer you a very good location. it doesn't offer a lot of facilities. Concerning the staff, it depend on which crew menber you will meet.
  • 57%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous France
  • nice hostel. The wifi does not work so well, the others r OK
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • I only stayed one night, but it seemed like a good hostel. Very big with lots of people coming and going. Big dorms with average beds.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • My stay at the hostel was alright. Probably one of the better hostel breakfasts I have had in terms of selection. It was clear they did not vacuum in the rooms, and the smell coming from the toilet was absolutely horrible. We had to keep the door to the ensuite closed at all times. I assume that was situational and doesn't happen all the time. I would still stay here again as those are things I personally could get over. Great location, close to trains. Met some really awesome people!
  • 66%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Dani Canada
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • room and bar were clean but kitchen was pretty mass.
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mattresses in private room were very poor.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Barry Ireland
  • Great hostel, very clean, they give you shower gel and soap for free :D:D:D.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »