See other Liverpool properties

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice hostel. The wifi does not work so well, the others r OK
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • I only stayed one night, but it seemed like a good hostel. Very big with lots of people coming and going. Big dorms with average beds.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • My stay at the hostel was alright. Probably one of the better hostel breakfasts I have had in terms of selection. It was clear they did not vacuum in the rooms, and the smell coming from the toilet was absolutely horrible. We had to keep the door to the ensuite closed at all times. I assume that was situational and doesn't happen all the time. I would still stay here again as those are things I personally could get over. Great location, close to trains. Met some really awesome people!
  • 66%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Dani Canada
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • room and bar were clean but kitchen was pretty mass.
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mattresses in private room were very poor.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Barry Ireland
  • Great hostel, very clean, they give you shower gel and soap for free :D:D:D.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • l thought the whole experience was very enjoyable,overall. l loved the decor,use of suitcases as tables(very environmental etc) as well as the bowler hat lampshades,red phone box and the library corner. the location was excellent but it would have been more helpful if there had been a quirky and clearly signed sandwichboard on the footpath indicating where it was.cooking and tv facilities were great,breakfast was excellent.have recommended your hostel to quite a few people.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Ailbe Ireland
  • The hostel was a little tired and our window in the bedroom didn't open however appreciated the room as there were no stairs and the bathroom was large and very accessible - a larger curtain would help the flooding. Breakfast was very good. Plenty choice. The in room WiFi was too slow for Skype or FaceTime. I would recommend not purchasing it but using the excellent free connection from the foyer. We appreciated the convenience of being able to wash and dry a couple of loads of washing.
  • 97%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »