See other Liverpool properties

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 84% from 14 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great, good location, amazing hall, sort of a pub, where you have wi-fi, free coffee an tea and a good breakfast every morning. It would be awesome if there were wifi in the dorms.
  • 83%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Antonio Spain
  • Very good and simple hostel.
  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good location, nice helpful staff.
  • 77%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We were a little disorientated when we first arrived in liverpool and trying to locate the hostel. But once we found our bearings, we found hostel to be very easily accessible from all over. Great to breakfast spread. The staff was rather aloof and have relatively short memory since she forgot that she has yet to check me in and give me my tomorrow keys despite talking to me 5 min ago. But our focus was on having a shelter and showering place so hatters hostel was awesome that way.
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2013 JOEY Singapore
  • Good location , however, quite loud at night.
  • 77%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff are very friendly, helpful and nice and the breakfast was good. But, there is no wifi in the room which is a bit inconvenient. Overall, I had a good time in the hostel. Thanks.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Cool rooms, cool breakfast. I didn't like the internet connection though!
  • 86%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Friendly staff, excellent facilities, great location... What else could you ask?
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • fantastic stay! staff really friendly and helpful. great location close to everything. dorm wad great, with its own ensuite. Would recommend and will defintely be back on my next visit.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2013 Natalie Australia
  • NICE HOSTEL!
  • 74%
  • 10 May 2013 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »