See other Manchester properties

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

15 Hilton Street, Manchester, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 80% from 12 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • being the first time I stayed in a hostel, i was very pleasantly surprised. Was clean, the facilities where more than ample and just had an overall good feel factor during my stay. Would return, and try other hatters hostels throughout the UK
  • 91%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous
  • This hostel is huge. It can probably hold about 300people or more. Location is pretty goog. 10 minuets away from Kings cross college. It was pretty clouded sine I stayed end of Dicember.
  • 69%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Hikaru Japan
  • I really enjoyed staying at this hostel, I spent there 2 days, 24 and 25 of december and everyone was so helpful, the gave us stuff to eat and drink. A very good service, I would 100% recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Very nice hostel. We were in a private room, and it basically felt like a hotel for half the price! Very secure facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and very clean. I would definitely recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Kaichen USA
  • no air con in the room and just one window, ventilation is bad the location is not very good but they had prepared all the info card for customers, feeling warm
  • 66%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is a party hostel. Quiet hours were not recognized; the outdoor deck and dorm rooms were VERY loud. Bad place to get a good night sleep. Good place to get drunk and run around the city.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I left the hostel early because of my flight and i asked if i could have some breakfast and the guy in the reception didnt want to give anything. I know it wasnt the time of breakfast but it would be nice and a good customer service.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Silvia Mexico
  • I was staying in a bed next to the window, which opens towards to a nightclub. The music and noise went lasted until 4 am. I practically didn't sleep for the whole night. It is one of the worst hostel experience for me.
  • 57%
  • 21 Jun 2013 Anonymous China
  • Good location and fair facilities and breakfast. Free wifi was also good but not in the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »