See other Manchester properties

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

15 Hilton Street, Manchester, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 86% from 17 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hotel! The location was best. It's very close to city centre. The staffs were very nice. I stayed in 12 mixed room that was quiet big and clean. The breakfast included some bread, cereal and coffee. It's not bad. The atmosphere was good as well.
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Top notch cleanliness (always wonderful to get under clean sheets after a long trip!), excellent location - easy access to central areas of Manchester. Definitely recommend it to others as value for the money is outstanding!!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I think this was one of the best hostels i've ever been in. I highly recomend it. The breakfast was awesom, the people from reception very kind, rooms with a lot of space and confortable beds, also cortains so you can sleep till late. EXCELLENT!
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Strangest people working. I'm used to befriending most people who work at hostels and most of the ones here kept to themselves although there were a couple gems. In total, I met some incredible people at this hostel. It was a peaceful place too. The biggest downside was the heat. Due to the crazy heatwave in the UK right now, it was hotter than hell. Literally hotter inside the hostel than outside. Note: the communal showers are not for bashful people.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excelent Hostel! The most recommended activities are the ones which the hostel provides in a daily basis, Pub Crawl and games are great!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Had s grand time here! Great location! Very clean!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Juliette M USA
  • Excellent hostel in easy walking distance of the busiest bits of Manchester. The staff were all very friendly, everything was clean and tidy and the price was a steal.
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • being the first time I stayed in a hostel, i was very pleasantly surprised. Was clean, the facilities where more than ample and just had an overall good feel factor during my stay. Would return, and try other hatters hostels throughout the UK
  • 91%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous
  • The hostel was one of the cleanest we've ever been to! The location was just perfect and the breakfast was a nice addition. The staff were really nice and helpful and they seemed to organise a lot of happenings for the guest. As our group consisted of 11 students and we had booked two rooms, the fact that there were no lockers in the rooms was no problem for us. Also, the walls were thin and we could hear everything that was going on during the night in the hallways and the street.
  • 83%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Tiia Finland
  • This hostel is huge. It can probably hold about 300people or more. Location is pretty goog. 10 minuets away from Kings cross college. It was pretty clouded sine I stayed end of Dicember.
  • 69%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Hikaru Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »