See other Manchester properties

Hatters at Hilton Chambers

15 Hilton Street, Manchester, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 76% from 16 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Two powerpoints for the entire room is a real downer.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Really nice location in a trendy part of the town. Good bar crawl. The showers and toilets were clean and spacious, really good actually.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The staff are really nice and helpful ;))
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Kit Ying Hong Kong
  • Hardly any outlets in the room. Could only charge my phone in the TV lounge but not during the night.
  • 71%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Perfect hostel. Great location and the staff were very nice. Even printed my boarding pass for me. Only flaw is no lockers in room but there are small lockers outside the rooms for valuables. Definitely recommended.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Nice accomodation. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • Helpful staff and good hostel!
  • 80%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • My experience was what I expected. If I wanted a better experience I would have stayed at a hotel.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Wyatt
  • On paper it's an okay place but the atmosphere is awful. When I was going to bed there was a guy, probably on drugs, lying in my bed. I told him to leave my bed, which he refused to do. Some people were already sleeping so I figured it best to get a member of staff to remove the guy from my bed. I went to reception, explained the problem. The receptionist looks at me. 'So what exactly do you want me to do?' (!?!) Lazily he got upstairs with me. It seemed like the guy was his friend. WEIRD PLACE.
  • 57%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Maija Finland
  • Great hotel! The location was best. It's very close to city centre. The staffs were very nice. I stayed in 12 mixed room that was quiet big and clean. The breakfast included some bread, cereal and coffee. It's not bad. The atmosphere was good as well.
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »