See other Amsterdam properties

Hazen Studio

Hazenstraat 65, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 97% from 18 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Apartment was absolutely perfect, would recommend it to anybody! Perfect location, comfortable, clean and secure. Roemer himself was fantastic also, he shared loads of tips and recommendations of things to do in Amsterdam. He made a massive difference to our stay! Well worth the money also!
  • 100%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Denis Ireland
  • Roemer is probably the nicest and kindest guy on earth. He attended our every need and was there for any kind of help. It was such a pleasure, everything is well suited and comfy for a couple- for a very cheap price.
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Aner Israel
  • Great spot, very clean, felt safe. Close to several bars and restaurants, can walk to pretty much any part of the center of Amsterdam. I thoroughly enjoyed the city!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2015 Justin USA
  • A perfect little apartment (and an awesome host!) in Amsterdam, what else could you wish for! Really nice and quiet area with everything you need just behind the corner, yet a stones throw away from the centrum. 10/10
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Olli Finland
  • Our stay at Roemer's was incredible! We had our very own little home for 3 nights (and we wished we could have stayed longer!!). Our studio was beautiful and located in a quiet little street that we fell in love with just a short walk from lots of delicious food and beautiful canals and views. We pretty much walked everywhere and it was delightful. Roemer was great at communicating and we had everything figured out prior to arriving. When we did arrive, he provided us with a map and an extensive
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Hedya USA
  • The Hazen Studio is an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it wholeheartedly to everyone I know. The location is really nice and quiet, especially in the night, even if it is located in the center. Roemer is an amazing host who explained us the best way to get to the apartment beforehand and gave us recommendations for lovely places when we arrived. The apartment is very clean, neat and modern. I will definitely book it again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Lena Germany
  • When we booked our stay at Hazen Studios, the reviews seemed almost too good to be true. But, it's true: Hazen Studios is a great place. We stayed at an apartment, which had all facilities we needed. Location is good: not too near to tourist spots but close enough to walk. Room was nice and clean. Aaaaand.... Roemer is awesome! He gave us many helpful tips on where to go. I've never met a host that sits down and explains all the cool places in the city. If you go to Amsterdam, stay at Hazen.
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Elina Finland
  • I absolutely recommend this hostel! It's like your own apartment, tidy, perfect location and Merel and Roemer are so friendly and helpful! Thanks again for our amazing stay!
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Laura Germany
  • Roemer was so friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there whenever I'm back in Amsterdam.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • we liked the host, the place, the atmosphere
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2015 margarita USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »