See other Amsterdam properties

Hazen Studio

Hazenstraat 65, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 97% from 10 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a great time in Amsterdam. The Hazen Studio is in an amazing location within walking distance to just about all the major attractions in the city. Roemer was very helpful on our first day to make sure we were comfortable and new about all of the events happening in the city. Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Tomas Netherlands
  • Roemer is a very pleasant and accommodating host who made us feel welcome. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and comfortable. We had the ground floor apartment which has its own outdoor patio, a nice bonus. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be booking again. Without a doubt the best accommodation we have ever had in Amsterdam.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2014 David England
  • The staff were helpful professional and great deal with. Roemer was amazing he provided very detailed instructions on how to arrive using a map and where and when to get buses/ trains as well. We were very satisfied it was clean centrally located, highly recommend it to anyone! Great location we could walk everywhere without getting lost. Will stay again when we are in Amsterdam next. thank you for making our short stay in Amsterdam so homely. Susie and Erick
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Perfect experience at the Hazen Studio! Great location, super sweet apartment. I was there with my friend for 4 days and 4 nights and we had everything, including towels, wi-fi, TV with DVD, Supermarket very close, a kitchen and everything we needed. a lot of space also. close to everything and we could walk everywhere. Roemer was super nice and helpful and also left us some Stroop-Wafels which were delicious :) for conclusion I recommend Hazen Studio very much! good price for a very good place
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Michal Israel
  • My sister and I stayed here for a week and absolutely LOVED it! It is in an awesome neighborhood, and the apartment itself was very spacious and comfortable. Roemer was so great--he sat down with us for over an hour and just talked to us about great places to go and fun things to do and see, which we really appreciated. We followed all of his recommendations and had a great time! Definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Emma USA
  • An absolutely amazing location, and very well kept. It is an apartment atmosphere with facilities. Location was great and Roemer is an amazing wealth of knowledge regarding the area. The apartments were clean and quite easy to get to from public transportation. Roemer was also very helpful in planning for use of the transportation systems in Amsterdam. 10/10
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Ivan USA
  • We loved this apartment. It is safe, quiet, and spacious, with a kitchen, washing machine, and clean bathroom. The location was not too far away but also provided an escape from the busy nightlife of Amsterdam when you wanted to sleep. The owners are as nice as can be, offering advice on where to go and welcoming us with great hospitality.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I think it's the best place I've ever stayed. The appartment has everything you need and the location is perfect. Also wanna thank Roemer for such hospitality.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »