See other Amsterdam properties

Heart Of Amsterdam

Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 1- I Think the Reception Person must be more flexible and deal beter with People 2- Must be remove the TV from the Room
  • 66%
  • 07 Mar 2016 Anonymous Jordan
  • Rooms are so small and there is no voice isolation between rooms.After a long day when you want to sleep well,it became a problem.Also there is no common room,ı think that for a hostel it is a negative facility. However location is so good and security is enough. The staff is so helpfull and melly
  • 66%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Utku Turkey
  • Although the location and the staff of the hostel were excellent, the cleanliness of the bathroom was not. We stayed for 4 nights in a mixed room and the bathroom was not cleaned at all. In spite of that, we had a great time and I would recommend this hostel to everyone.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The bed linens were cleaned every day which was a huge plus. The room was a bit dark and dingy, plus the showers were broken in our room.
  • 66%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Erin USA
  • In the direct center of the Red Light District, which is actually a good location even if you aren't interested in spending most of your time in the Red Light District.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Jonathan USA
  • Location, location, location. Secure lockers big enough for a large backpack/suitcase. The room I was in slept 8, bunk-bed style. Each bed has its own power outlet and tiny shelf w/light. There is a shower-toilet in the room so you're only sharing a bathroom with 8 people and not a whole floor. Watch out for the mosquitos.
  • 80%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Samuel
  • Right in the Red Light District, close to everything (shops, museums, caffes), cozy, friendly people and a really nice atmosphere. Plumbing was a bit smelly, but i guess that is a common problem in Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Victor Romania
  • LOCATION!!!Also I had some trouble with my payment and I was charged twice but the reception desk people were super nice and helped me all the way through and made sure we fixed it. The atmosphere is great and the beds are good. Also, the locker system and the bed light and all were great.
  • 89%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Stayed here with a group of people and we all shared a room to ourselves. It was a very positive hostel experience. The staff was very helpful and nice, the cleaning staff were always making sure we had everything we needed and the rooms always seemed clean. The location is amazing, I never walked more than 20 minutes to somewhere else.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Randi USA
  • The staff was kind and helpful during our stay. Definitely worth the money, great choice for those who seek a place to sleep while in Amsterdam. Downtown is just minutes away, everything can be reached with a short walk.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »