See other Amsterdam properties

Heart Of Amsterdam

Oudezijds Achterburgwal 120, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 77% from 22 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a hostel, but it was pretty good, considering. Can't beat the location, it is next door to the red-light main streets. A little dirty, no cages for luggage, but real safes for valuables. No bars over windows.
  • 74%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Nathan USA
  • good location ,helpfull staff ,
  • 83%
  • 06 Jun 2016 ihsan Turkey
  • Terrible mattresses and pillows. Never cleaned the room in 5 days stay
  • 60%
  • 25 May 2016 CARLOS Norway
  • Location is great, staff is good and helpful, but cleanliness could be better. I was in a good room for 6 people, with big bathroom, but it was a dusty even after the room was cleaned. Breakfast is ok for the price. The place is old and need some working; there are no elevator and luggage room is small, if the place is very busy, you might have to leave your luggage at the reception. Some rooms can be noisy during the night, but as I have a heavy sleep, it was no problem.
  • 69%
  • 13 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great Location. Good Facilities. Amazing Staff! They were super informative, super helpful and always had the best recommendations. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The Heart of Amsterdam Hostel was a fun experience staf where nice and realy helpful ,the hostel itself was clean and had good heating ,had a secure safe next to bed in the room for an extra 5 euro and a good value breakfast for 3 euro there is also a garden outside the back of the hostel where you can smoke BUT it closes way too early at night
  • 80%
  • 28 Apr 2016 james England
  • 1- I Think the Reception Person must be more flexible and deal beter with People 2- Must be remove the TV from the Room
  • 66%
  • 07 Mar 2016 Anonymous Jordan
  • Rooms are so small and there is no voice isolation between rooms.After a long day when you want to sleep well,it became a problem.Also there is no common room,ı think that for a hostel it is a negative facility. However location is so good and security is enough. The staff is so helpfull and melly
  • 66%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Utku Turkey
  • Although the location and the staff of the hostel were excellent, the cleanliness of the bathroom was not. We stayed for 4 nights in a mixed room and the bathroom was not cleaned at all. In spite of that, we had a great time and I would recommend this hostel to everyone.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The bed linens were cleaned every day which was a huge plus. The room was a bit dark and dingy, plus the showers were broken in our room.
  • 66%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Erin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »