See other Berlin properties

Heart of Gold Hostel

Johannisstr. 11, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 89% from 21 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was amazing, you should definitely stay. There was only one shower between quite a few people though, which was very clean and beautiful but if you went at a peak time I imagine you would have to wait a little. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2017 Harriet England
  • Super Hostel. Great Value for Money. Lively Atmosphere. Fiver Stars !!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2017 Anonymous India
  • A nice, clean hostel. Fairly quiet in the rooms. Good cheap beer in the bar, and the breakfast is a pretty good deal
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • I appreciate that you gave us free breakfast for not having a six bed dorm available as we had reserved.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jul 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • Overall the Hostel was very nice. It had a modern feel. The only issues I had was the way to my room required the use of two elevators and a walk down a long hallway, making accessing my room quite a process. Also the bathroom on my floor had a musty smell and never really felt clean.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location, helpful staff, especially taking into consideration that they all spoke English in a city where very few people seem to know English.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2017 MIHAELA ADRIANA Romania
  • Just perfect.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2017 Anonymous Georgia
  • Staff were slightly rude barging into our room with their universal key without apologising or telling us what they were doing
  • 86%
  • 28 May 2017 Megan England
  • Hostel was very clean and a great value! Was pleasantly surprised to find a bar on the first floor that was open (and packed) all night. Good location around food places, bars, club, and easy access to bus transportation. Highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2017 Elise USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »