See other Marseille properties

Hello Marseille Hostel

12, rue de Breteuil, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 88% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved my stay here! The staff was kind and helpful. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The shower was nice and HOT. :) It was much more than I hoped for.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There are not enough bathrooms for the number of guests - one for twenty-five people, so it is impossible to keep it clean. The bedroom doors do not have locks; ours didn't even have a handle. The staff was very nice.
  • 54%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel feels more like staying at someone's house rather than a hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location (3 minute walk to the Vieux Port) lovely rooms, and a nice living room area to just chill. Perfect for solo travelers.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Dominick USA
  • This was one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had in a hostel! Friendly, open, helpful, and welcoming staff! Great and comfortable accommodations- completely clean and spacious. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Marseille!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Catherine USA
  • Nice hostel, well located. I find hostels in France generally overpriced compared to other European countries, but for France this one is reasonable.
  • 86%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very friendly staff, nice hostel near The Vieux Port
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Really like the hostel. I like the staff and I like the rooms, it's very clean, and it's located in the center of Marseille. Like it.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Kurth Germany
  • Hello Marseille has such an amazing mission to be not only a great hostel for travelers but to contribute back to the community as a nonprofit. This was the first stop on our three month adventure and it was nice to have a place that felt like home. Common space was very cozy and community dinners were amazing!! The staff was very welcoming and so fun to be around. Since Hello Marseille, we have stayed at many other hostels and it still sticks out in our minds as such a positive experience.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Sarah USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »