See other Marseille properties

Hello Marseille Hostel

12, rue de Breteuil, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Coolest kids in the sandbox
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Patric USA
  • Great hostel, great location and excelent staff. Very clean. Staff was great, very helpfull and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Denis Croatia
  • Such a fun weekend at Hello Marseille! The staff is friendly, the location is perfect, and we met some really cool people. Would definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Evelyn USA
  • The staff is excellent, they are nice and helpful. The location is great!! It is near to Vieux Port so you can visit most interesting thing in Marseille by walk. The cleanliness is not very good, but for the price this hostel is a good option for you.
  • 80%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. I DONT LIKE STAIRS ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU FORGOT SOMETHING BUT I DO RECOMEND IT FOR LOCATION ESPECIALLY.!
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Malta
  • nice kitchen
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • a nice venue to stay in Marseille
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The directions for driving to the hostel were hard to follow. Wifi doesn't work on telephones. Breakfast isn't included in the price.
  • 60%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Robin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »