See other Marseille properties

Hello Marseille Hostel

12, rue de Breteuil, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 88% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bed was comfortable and the people are nice.
  • 83%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • It's just like your home ! And everyone is very very friendly~
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • A pleasant surprise as you have both the quiet in the evening and the convenience as everything is just within 5m walk.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Not that big hostel, only two showers and one toilet as I remember. Not all rooms are locked but they have lockers inside. Good location and helpful staff.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Coolest kids in the sandbox
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Patric USA
  • Great hostel, great location and excelent staff. Very clean. Staff was great, very helpfull and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Denis Croatia
  • Such a fun weekend at Hello Marseille! The staff is friendly, the location is perfect, and we met some really cool people. Would definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Evelyn USA
  • The staff is excellent, they are nice and helpful. The location is great!! It is near to Vieux Port so you can visit most interesting thing in Marseille by walk. The cleanliness is not very good, but for the price this hostel is a good option for you.
  • 80%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »