See other Marseille properties

Hello Marseille Hostel

12, rue de Breteuil, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 79% from 18 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Such a fun weekend at Hello Marseille! The staff is friendly, the location is perfect, and we met some really cool people. Would definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Evelyn USA
  • The staff is excellent, they are nice and helpful. The location is great!! It is near to Vieux Port so you can visit most interesting thing in Marseille by walk. The cleanliness is not very good, but for the price this hostel is a good option for you.
  • 80%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. I DONT LIKE STAIRS ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU FORGOT SOMETHING BUT I DO RECOMEND IT FOR LOCATION ESPECIALLY.!
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Malta
  • nice kitchen
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • a nice venue to stay in Marseille
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The directions for driving to the hostel were hard to follow. Wifi doesn't work on telephones. Breakfast isn't included in the price.
  • 60%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Robin USA
  • I loved my stay here! The staff was kind and helpful. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The shower was nice and HOT. :) It was much more than I hoped for.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There are not enough bathrooms for the number of guests - one for twenty-five people, so it is impossible to keep it clean. The bedroom doors do not have locks; ours didn't even have a handle. The staff was very nice.
  • 54%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »