See other Marseille properties

Hello Marseille Hostel

12, rue de Breteuil, Marseille, France, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice kitchen
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • a nice venue to stay in Marseille
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The directions for driving to the hostel were hard to follow. Wifi doesn't work on telephones. Breakfast isn't included in the price.
  • 60%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Robin USA
  • I loved my stay here! The staff was kind and helpful. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The shower was nice and HOT. :) It was much more than I hoped for.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There are not enough bathrooms for the number of guests - one for twenty-five people, so it is impossible to keep it clean. The bedroom doors do not have locks; ours didn't even have a handle. The staff was very nice.
  • 54%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel feels more like staying at someone's house rather than a hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location (3 minute walk to the Vieux Port) lovely rooms, and a nice living room area to just chill. Perfect for solo travelers.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Dominick USA
  • This was one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had in a hostel! Friendly, open, helpful, and welcoming staff! Great and comfortable accommodations- completely clean and spacious. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Marseille!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Catherine USA
  • Nice hostel, well located. I find hostels in France generally overpriced compared to other European countries, but for France this one is reasonable.
  • 86%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very friendly staff, nice hostel near The Vieux Port
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Really like the hostel. I like the staff and I like the rooms, it's very clean, and it's located in the center of Marseille. Like it.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Kurth Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »