See other Singapore properties

Hello WOW

25 Opal Crescent, Off Serangoon Road, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 53% from 10 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 44%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 54%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 44%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • there is dryer place to hang your wet towel under the SUN; there is hair dryer provided attach on the wall (perfect for long hair) toilets and floor are kept clean; no bad smell; food court just near by 3 min walk; mrt and shops within 10 mins walking distance; the mattress is ORTHOPEDIC one; the pillow as well just like 3 stars hotels mattress and pillow;
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • the housekeeper just simply wet the floor till so wet and slippery till you can even slide or glide and fell down if you don't walk slowly. clean the floor by wetting the floor, under the bed full of dust. RUSTY THERMOS provided for the guests at the hostel to make hot beverages.
  • 37%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • all toilets smell badly (like drainage/garbage stuck smell); the floor is slippery; the hot water provided using RUSTY thermos. Is it safe to drink from RUSTY thermos? HOPE the owner could provide NEW THERMOS for the hot water, so that the guests who stay could have morning tea/coffee/cereal. Even 2 Air-conditioners are switched ON at night, the dorm still so HOT. Perhaps One of the air-conditioner is leaking, the water dropped to the floor and the pipe is leaking as well. It looks clean only
  • 37%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I'd like to give feedback/complain to the boss but I don't know where to find him/her. guests who come to hostel sure looking for place to rest. The dorm has 2 aircons, but the aircon are switched off from 12 pm to 7pm. All the windows are closed. The dorm is extremely hot , no air so I opened the windows but the cleaner came to close them. After that an Indian man(what is his post here) said to me to check out if I opened the window again. The manager asked me to sit near the window outside.
  • 43%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Dont believe them they r trying to keep the deposit money
  • 23%
  • 05 Aug 2014 zuzana
  • Extremely clean, super quite, friendly staff. Located in an area with Chinese food places and a 10min walk to the train. Nothing fancy, but you get a bed to sleep in, a locker and can use clean showers and small kitchen any time. Has a tiny little common room with a couch, computer and a table, but not really a place to hang out and meet people on.
  • 89%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The staff is almost never there and when we where there the atmosphere was quite poor. People where really inconsiderate, since we almost never saw the staff we couldn't ask to change dorm so we moved out
  • 54%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Lars Netherlands
  • The location was hard to find, and the direction/address is not clear. I hv to buy local GSM to contact for direction, however, The phone number given, can not be contacted any longer. Later after met with the staff, the day after, got information that number belongs to earlier staff that no longer work for Hello WOW. According to current staff, they could not change the information posted by earlier staff, so some information is possibly out of date and misleading.
  • 54%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The Staff is not helpfull at all , the place is a bit diffuclt to find if you are new to Singapore . But if you are looking for a cheap palce and just need a place to sleep , this palce is good. WIFI is good , u can cook yourself , make your own coffee . Value for money : Definetly yes.
  • 63%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »