See other Barcelona properties

HelloBCN Hostel

Lafont, 8-10, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 85% from 33 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was my fiirst hostel experience...totally loved it! I recommand this place for anyone traveling to Barça!
  • 97%
  • 02 Sep 2014 dominique Canada
  • This is an amazing hostel. Staff is super nice, the location is perfect- about 10 mins to the very center of Barcelona, very close to the port, 2 mins walk to the subway, a supermarket just around the corner. The rooms are clean, there is a lift to every floor and a locker system is very convenient. The lobby on the ground-floor is a great place to hang out with other travellers and also a place to eat meals and just chill out. I didn't think that one can get such a great conditions in a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Karolina Poland
  • The location was great ! The room was okay. The bathroom was just a bit dirty and I would prefer that they put the locker outside the room as our roommates when they came in the lockers have beeping sounds that is a bit disturbing. The bathroom lock was a bit inconvenient as you need to carry the keys with you and has this beeping sound. But anyway other than that the place is ok :)
  • 69%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • The hostel is situated really not far from La Rambla and that`s great. Nice, clean, good matrasses and normal breakfast. The only thing is that you have to wash your dishes after breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • My friend an me had a really good time in Hello BCN, which is located in a very good place, close to the metro and also easy to walk to La Ramblas and others by foot. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the room-we stayed in a 4 bed female dorm- was clean and nice! We really enjoyed our stay in this hostel and I can recommend it. Breakfast was nice too, the idea of washing the used dishes is good too, so it was always clean! Enjoy your stay there!
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 Johanna Austria
  • A normal hostel, small rooms, lots of people. I stayed in a 4-Bed-Dorm with only 3 outlets. On the same floor were probably about 6-8 rooms with each 4beds, but only 3 showers & 3 toilets for women & 3 each for men. The beds also moved every time someone turned around.The staff was definitely nice & helpful, the location isn't bad since it is close to metro and shopping area. However, I would rather suggest it for a group of people that is looking to party since it is noisy & mainly young folks.
  • 80%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Other than the proximity to the city centre (although there is a metro a street corner away), this hostel was perfect in every way. The doors and locks to the rooms were opened by personalised electronic keys. Breakfast was provided, the staff at the desk were very polite, and guests at the hostel are given discounts to local businesses. The hostel also provided large maps of the city and tourists guides, and had a lift to all floors. All the facilities were spotless and functioning. Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Nice ordinary hostel. Very friendly staff, all english speakers, good atmosphere, clean enough, free wifi (works good), lift. Lacks: very small room, only one ambry for things, shower shuts down every 1-2 minutes.
  • 77%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Zarema Russia
  • To be honest, it was random selection to go BCN Hostel which became my first priority after living there. I got one word for ya .,, PERRRRFECT place to live in barcelona.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Pakistan
  • I LOVED the hostel. It was my best experience so far. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are comfy, the shared spaces are cool, there's wi fi everywhere, the breakfast is great and the city itself is awesome. Oh, and they rent bikes
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »