See other Barcelona properties

HelloBCN Hostel

Lafont, 8-10, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 88% from 37 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A normal hostel, small rooms, lots of people. I stayed in a 4-Bed-Dorm with only 3 outlets. On the same floor were probably about 6-8 rooms with each 4beds, but only 3 showers & 3 toilets for women & 3 each for men. The beds also moved every time someone turned around.The staff was definitely nice & helpful, the location isn't bad since it is close to metro and shopping area. However, I would rather suggest it for a group of people that is looking to party since it is noisy & mainly young folks.
  • 80%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Other than the proximity to the city centre (although there is a metro a street corner away), this hostel was perfect in every way. The doors and locks to the rooms were opened by personalised electronic keys. Breakfast was provided, the staff at the desk were very polite, and guests at the hostel are given discounts to local businesses. The hostel also provided large maps of the city and tourists guides, and had a lift to all floors. All the facilities were spotless and functioning. Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Nice ordinary hostel. Very friendly staff, all english speakers, good atmosphere, clean enough, free wifi (works good), lift. Lacks: very small room, only one ambry for things, shower shuts down every 1-2 minutes.
  • 77%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Zarema Russia
  • To be honest, it was random selection to go BCN Hostel which became my first priority after living there. I got one word for ya .,, PERRRRFECT place to live in barcelona.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Pakistan
  • I LOVED the hostel. It was my best experience so far. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are comfy, the shared spaces are cool, there's wi fi everywhere, the breakfast is great and the city itself is awesome. Oh, and they rent bikes
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • This hostel was great! Good location, clean and a helpfull staff. Met a lot of nice people here, and I would love to go back!!!
  • 86%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Johanne Naper Norway
  • This is a great hostel! I will stay here again. It is easy to find, the staff are wonderful and it's nice to have the in house for a quiet drink at the end of the day.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Large hostel, clean with good facilities. Staff were helpful. Key system is very good! As a lone traveller I felt this hostel was not perfect for me - it was more suited to groups.
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • On the first look it seems clean, but it seems that the cover blankets (for cold days) are not being washed. Also, has a bit of a prison atmosphere. Also, they charged us a local tax that was not mentioned when we booked, although it was little (about 50 cent per person per day), it felt a bit like a trick to not mention it before. Positive: Good location, staff is helpful and sells tickets for attractions and tours at reduced prices.
  • 60%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • I really liked staying at HelloBCN, and it's already my 2nd time there. The crowd is diverse, and you always find people to have a good time with, be it going out to party or just having breakfast with in the morning. The hostel feels safe and it is in a good location just 10min walk from the Ramblas. It's my second time at HelloBCN and I always had a good time.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Stefan Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »