See other Washington DC properties

Highroad Hostel DC

1804 Belmont Road NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 95% from 20 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent facilities. Friendly staff and great location.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2017 Marcela USA
  • Excellent a great value for the money this is a place where you want to come back for sure.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2017 Lili Sweden
  • I thought everything was very well run and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing hostel, great staff, great structure, we were impressed! Location is great but has its downside: busy street, clubs, bars, very noisy. We barely got any sleep Friday and Saturday night, as people were out there until 4-5AM. Other than that, amazing! No complaints at all!
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2017 Paula Brazil
  • This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in my 30 years of travel. The staff are superb, the location is the best, the staff actually make pasta almost overnight so you never really go hungry-they are so generous, the rooms are super clean, the manager is fantastic. I already miss everyone-this place is a true gem, I am shocked and angry it has not won several awards because it is certainly deserving of them. Big Hugs-Gail
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2017 gail England
  • Great Place to stay. Security is excellent Very Clean , Staff very helpful I will use again soon
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2017 Deborah USA
  • Welcoming and helpful staff! Clean and safe. Great neighborhood with stores and restaurants.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2017 Kathleen USA
  • I cannot recommend this place enough. Incredible value... the rooms were clean, the beds were wonderful, and they served pancakes on Sunday morning. Would go back without a second thought
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2017 Amanda USA
  • This was, hands-down, one of the best hostels I've stayed at for the price. While it's not near monument mile, it is in a hip location near restaurants and bars. It had been nicely renovated. The kitchen and common areas are good size. My 6-room female suite had its own bathroom, and there were several extra bathrooms with showers by the common room. Clean rooms and surprisingly comfortable beds. Rooms small lockers and locks are free to rent. Extremely happy with this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2017 Kristin USA
  • fantastic hostel - keep up the fantastic work!!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2017 Barbara USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »