See other Washington DC properties

Highroad Hostel DC

1804 Belmont Road NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 96% from 24 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice clean, secure hostel in a very nice location. The only thing about its location was that it was a little far from the nearest Metro, but that wasn't really a problem during my stay.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2017 David USA
  • Wonderful place to stay, very clean and everybody on the staff is amazing, very helpful and kind. The hostel is located in a very safe and beautiful historic district. There are a lot of fun places around. Exceeded my expectations.
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Even though it was just for a night I felt very welcome everyone is super friendly and the bed is comfortable
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • Very clean, good facilities, nice treats. The best thing is the location! All of the cool places in Adams Morgan are within 5 minutes tops.
  • 94%
  • 22 Sep 2017 Tzvi Israel
  • fantastic location- easy to access points around Washington, DC and the Metro- fantastic staff!!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2017 Barbara USA
  • Excellent facilities. Friendly staff and great location.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled that you loved our facilities, friendly staff, and great location! It was a pleasure to meet you and host you while you were here in D.C. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andy and the entire team here from HighRoad Hostel DC

  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2017 Marcela USA
  • Excellent a great value for the money this is a place where you want to come back for sure.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2017 Lili Sweden
  • I thought everything was very well run and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing hostel, great staff, great structure, we were impressed! Location is great but has its downside: busy street, clubs, bars, very noisy. We barely got any sleep Friday and Saturday night, as people were out there until 4-5AM. Other than that, amazing! No complaints at all!
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2017 Paula Brazil
  • This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in my 30 years of travel. The staff are superb, the location is the best, the staff actually make pasta almost overnight so you never really go hungry-they are so generous, the rooms are super clean, the manager is fantastic. I already miss everyone-this place is a true gem, I am shocked and angry it has not won several awards because it is certainly deserving of them. Big Hugs-Gail
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2017 gail England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »