See other Washington DC properties

Highroad Hostel DC

1804 Belmont Road NW, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 97% from 22 reviews

  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 99%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a very cozy, open, friendly, and spacious. I love the complementary foods, especially Sunday pancakes!. I love the spacious and clean bathrooms. I love the small perks: such the bed lights, the bedding was fabulous. There was a sufficient operational system for the hostel. I love the entry key cards and the ability to have family and friends in the common area.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2017 RICKEY USA
  • Would definitely come back next time!!
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2017 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Best place to stay in DC! The hostel is nicely furnished and decorated, absolutely clean, and has the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a hostel! Ideal for people who like cooking their own meals. The atmosphere in the hostel and the staff were super friendly, I have absolutely nothing to complain about. The hostel is only a 15 minute bus ride from downtown and all the memorials and museums, but located in a nice quiet neighbourhood. Supermarkets and shops are in walking distance.
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2017 Tanja Germany
  • Nice clean, secure hostel in a very nice location. The only thing about its location was that it was a little far from the nearest Metro, but that wasn't really a problem during my stay.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2017 David USA
  • Wonderful place to stay, very clean and everybody on the staff is amazing, very helpful and kind. The hostel is located in a very safe and beautiful historic district. There are a lot of fun places around. Exceeded my expectations.
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Even though it was just for a night I felt very welcome everyone is super friendly and the bed is comfortable
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • Very clean, good facilities, nice treats. The best thing is the location! All of the cool places in Adams Morgan are within 5 minutes tops.
  • 94%
  • 22 Sep 2017 Tzvi Israel
  • fantastic location- easy to access points around Washington, DC and the Metro- fantastic staff!!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2017 Barbara USA
  • Excellent facilities. Friendly staff and great location.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled that you loved our facilities, friendly staff, and great location! It was a pleasure to meet you and host you while you were here in D.C. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Andy and the entire team here from HighRoad Hostel DC

  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2017 Marcela USA
  • Excellent a great value for the money this is a place where you want to come back for sure.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2017 Lili Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »