See other Hiroshima properties

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 87% from 10 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was kind and forthcoming, the hostel is very clean and the position is really good. Very nice experience!
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel is very close to the JR station. It is easy to find and only a few minutes walk. This makes it great if you arrive late or need to leave early. The facilities are good. It is near a tram station that will take you to the interesting areas in Hiroshima.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Logan USA
  • This hostel was great. We had a private room with our own shower and toilet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had a free sake tasting the night we got there.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Catherine Australia
  • The bathroom was a little tight, but manageable (seems to be a general standard for Japanese places). The staff was friendly enough, but didn't really interact with us much. If you need to leave your luggage outside of your check-in/check-out hours, then they are just left in an unlocked, unmonitored room, so beware of that. I can really only recommend this place based on the location, since it's really close to Hiroshima station and you can get to anywhere that you need to from there.
  • 77%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • No comments, just perfect for backpackers!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Good location close to JR station. Staff nice. Rooms clean but poor internet in the rooms. Does not have a central common area for people to meet and socialize. No locked storage space so slept with my valuables on me.
  • 77%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Proper hostel where you can find all comfort and facilities you need including well equipped common room and kitchen, spacy Japanese style rooms for two and very helpful staff. Definitely worth recommendation, and also close to the Train Station, from where you can transfer to the down town or get away from the city.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Krzysztof Poland
  • You could only connect to wifi on the lobby floor because the connection on the upper floors was awful. But a small complaint
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Rhiannon Kate Australia
  • Nice location, friendly staff and we were able to leave our luggage before and after check in :))) thank you!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Would stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »