See other Hiroshima properties

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Too noisy and too humidity in the room. Not clean enough. Crew very polite and helpful.
  • 54%
  • 16 Jul 2016 Marcel Spain
  • The staff were super helpful and knowledgeable! My biggest issue with this hostel is that it is right by the train tracks and the rooms are very poorly sound proofed so you can hear the trains anytime they pass by - this makes for difficult sleeping before 12am or after 4-5am. The location is not too long of a walk from the Hiroshima station, but it's not terribly close to the downtown areas of Hiroshima. This can be rectified by the JR sightseeing bus, but that doesn't have the best hours.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Christopher USA
  • I had a wonderful stay at the hostel. Even though I had arrived very late, the front desk staff was polite and helpful, providing me with ample information. I had even received an email with the door access code and other helpful information due to my late arrival. Unfortunately, I was unable to check that email because of a lack of wifi service. Therefore, I ended up, quite unceremoniously, banging on the front door... :p
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice hostel with amazing staff! We came in got straight some good recommendations and they helped us getting tickets for the baseball match. One of the nicest hostels I have been to. Sadly our stay was a little short!
  • 97%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Björn Germany
  • Close to the train station. Easy to check in and check out. The staff was extra friendly (spoke english perfectly) but let me practice my broken japanese, which I appreciated (unlike other places that don't even try to speak japanese to you). Very knowledgeable and provided me with excellent recommendations for local far and side trips.
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Noah USA
  • The hostel is a short walk from Hiroshima train station--it's very conveniently located. The facilities are superb--the facilities are clean and the staff speak great English. There are elevators in the building. I stayed in a female dorm; each bed has a curtain so that you can stay up late reading without distracting others. If you're a light sleeper, this place may not be for you. It's close to train tracks, and trains frequently pass by throughout the night. They store luggage for free here!
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Aily USA
  • It was amazing to stay in this hostel, the atmosphere and the staff are very warm.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff was kind and forthcoming, the hostel is very clean and the position is really good. Very nice experience!
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »