See other Hiroshima properties

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice location, friendly staff and we were able to leave our luggage before and after check in :))) thank you!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location, not far from JR. Staff could be friendlier, maybe the pay isn't much? Beds are fine, toilet and shower ok, but I guess too late to add another of both once building is built. Very clean. Overall, it's value for money.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Adlai Australia
  • Hana Hostel's rooms are small with few amenities, but it is a good location for a crash pad. The kitchen & common area were easy to use & comfortable. They also have a free laundry. We were a family group - grandparents, son & grandson.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Julie USA
  • One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Close to the train station. There's enough information for sightseeing at the conter and the staff. Nice living room and kitchen. Really comfortable room with a private toilet and a sink. Just the light is a bit dark inside the room. 有些房間位置窗戶打開就是隔壁的建築,所以通風採光不是很好,不過房間有冷氣所以也還不影響。
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The location was good, it was decently clean, and we had a fine time in this hostel.
  • 80%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Everything was just fine. We only stayed for 1 night.
  • 80%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Near the Shin-Kasen station. Very quiet by night. Curtains in every bed in the Bed Mixed Room. From there, you can get the tram (very cheap) to Hypocenter. It's not far away. Perfect place to stay. Follow the indications of the hostel about location when you go out the station, and you will get the accomodation in 3-4 minutes walking. Thank you for all. Remember, you can check-in when you want, but if you're going to arrive late, send a mail. They will say how to get the check-in.
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Really enjoyed the stay at Hana Hostel Hiroshima, lovely helpful staff, great facilities and wifi, beer vending machine in the common room.
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Jason Australia
  • Very good location near streetcar terminal and JR station. There's a great yakitori restaurant nearby!
  • 91%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »