See other Hiroshima properties

Hiroshima Hana Hostel

Kojinmachi 1-15, Minami-ku, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was just fine. We only stayed for 1 night.
  • 80%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Near the Shin-Kasen station. Very quiet by night. Curtains in every bed in the Bed Mixed Room. From there, you can get the tram (very cheap) to Hypocenter. It's not far away. Perfect place to stay. Follow the indications of the hostel about location when you go out the station, and you will get the accomodation in 3-4 minutes walking. Thank you for all. Remember, you can check-in when you want, but if you're going to arrive late, send a mail. They will say how to get the check-in.
  • 94%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Really enjoyed the stay at Hana Hostel Hiroshima, lovely helpful staff, great facilities and wifi, beer vending machine in the common room.
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Jason Australia
  • Very good location near streetcar terminal and JR station. There's a great yakitori restaurant nearby!
  • 91%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff were lovely and even upgraded our room at no cost because they had extra space. They were always willing to answer any questions we had. It was a great experience. Thank you!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Melissa Canada
  • Nice place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • This hostel was very comfortable, friendly, relaxed and conveniently located. I was able to show up after hours with a key waiting for me. Security is good, clean and easy to find. Not a lot of places around for evening fun. I only had 1 interaction with a staff member, who wasn't particularly friendly but not unprofessional.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • very clean and comfortable. short walk fr station. you can hear a little sound from the passing train but its not very obvious
  • 86%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »