See other Liverpool properties

Hoax Hostel

Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 88% from 20 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spend two nights at hostel with my 2 primary children while exploring Liverpool.The location is prfect 'close to museum of Liverpool and Cathedral as well.the standard was good enough, there was unlimited brekfast avalaible for £5.Staff were nice and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Iza Poland
  • The hostel was excellent except in one important regard: it's right in the middle of the nightclub/pub scene and directly above a pub. At night vibrations were loud enough to feel despite wearing the free earplugs they generously (and MUST give to residents). May be forgivable if we had an option to choose a quieter room, but this is not possible.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Mark USA
  • This is a clean, hostel in a great location if you want to shop, see sights and go out for night, however if you want to get any sleep at all do not stay here, it is on top of a nightclub that plays music until four every morning, no sleep is to be had at all!
  • 57%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great place to stay really friend staff and great facilities and location
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2015 chris Australia
  • A toilet brush in the toilet would be very useful!!! :)
  • 86%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Eszter Hungary
  • Great locationlocation no facilites. It's in overall secure and clean. The staff could be a little nicer. Recommended: the Hatch bar!
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Very clean. Excellent beding, Really need more ustensiles in the kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • This hostel when I went in, was organized like a proper hotel. I absolutely loved being there.
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Samantha USA
  • Super nice, clean hotel, right in the heart of Liverpool 1. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Basically a hotel with bunk beds.
  • 97%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • To me, hostels are for those who are out of town, needing accommodation. This hostel lets local drunks off the street to "sleep it off" due to the metros not running. I had two of these in my room who came in at 4 in the morning turning on all the lights and talking extremely loud on their phones.
  • 54%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »