See other Liverpool properties

Hoax Hostel

Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool, England, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 91% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great locationlocation no facilites. It's in overall secure and clean. The staff could be a little nicer. Recommended: the Hatch bar!
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Very clean. Excellent beding, Really need more ustensiles in the kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • This hostel when I went in, was organized like a proper hotel. I absolutely loved being there.
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Samantha USA
  • Super nice, clean hotel, right in the heart of Liverpool 1. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Basically a hotel with bunk beds.
  • 97%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • To me, hostels are for those who are out of town, needing accommodation. This hostel lets local drunks off the street to "sleep it off" due to the metros not running. I had two of these in my room who came in at 4 in the morning turning on all the lights and talking extremely loud on their phones.
  • 54%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Totally recommended for everyone visiting Liverpool. It's a lite bit noisy because of the pubs that are really near but using ear plugs is sorted! (they provide at reception for free). The hostel is modern, clean, and has everything that you need, like 2 plugs in every bed, which is not always common in hostels and is very helpful :) Thanks for everything guys (specially to the lad who took me to the bus station in his taxi :D)
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2014 IRENE Spain
  • Although this is a big hostel (for a solo traveler anyway), I really enjoyed my stay here. The bar connected had a great atmosphere and their couch/tables were cozy (especially while waiting for midnight bus). Staff was so kind, towels were free, breakfast bought was quite tasty, and I met loads of great people in my room. Cons: guest kitchen in basement wasn't well equipped and there's no actual common area except for bar. Room was decent--nothing special.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • No A/C and there was not a lift..
  • 74%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very-very clean and nice (opposite to Liverpool as itself). Probably the cleanest hostel i saw in my life. Absolutely valuable for money. Perfect location.
  • 94%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Yes the hostel is really perfect, but if the room gives on Mathew it is incredibly noisy until 3 am...
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »