See other Barcelona properties

Hola Hostel Eixample

Calle Napols 149-151, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 81% from 40 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a short stay, but all was handled very well and I enjoyed my time there.
  • 80%
  • 25 Nov 2016 Varun Canada
  • Nice location, facilities and really friendly staff. Just thought maybe there should be an age restriction on the rooms.
  • 69%
  • 07 Oct 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • not very clean, apathetic staff, bad unfriendly vibe. don't stay here.
  • 49%
  • 26 Sep 2016 Liam Canada
  • Poor breakfast
  • 69%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Dominik Slovenia
  • Advantages: - great location: all the sights are in walking distance, subway station just around the corner and 20 min walk to the beach - kitchen &fridge for self catering - fast wi-fi - nice breakfast included - my room was next to the lobby area but when you close the door its calm and quiet and we didnt hear the neighbouring rooms either. - i liked the atmosphere overall Drawbacks: - the staff didnt speak english so well
  • 89%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Breakfast until 10 a.m.would be great!
  • 69%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Michael Germany
  • Not great. No wifi in rooms and even when I went into the common room the code wasn't working. The showers are dark and gross, you have to press the button every 10 seconds or the water shuts off, either way the water doesn't get particularly warm. Pretty well located, near metro, shops and some main sites. The kitchen area was nice even though I didn't use it much. I actually appreciated the automatic lights out at 11:16pm, not so much when they turn on again at 9 with no option to shut off.
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel in Barcelona. All the nights you have different activities to visit clubs and bars. Party hostel where you are going to meet a lot of people. Highly recommended
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2016 Eduardo Mexico
  • The hostel was in a decent location, the beds were clean & I liked the secure lockers. However, the atmosphere was terrible and the staff was very reluctant to help us with anything. The strict no noise policy after 11pm is ridiculous since they have a pub crawl group that leaves between 10:30-11:30. One of the overnight staff, Carlo, was horrible - he was extremely rude and even pushed a girl that was trying to come in (even though she was staying here). I would not recommend at all.
  • 54%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Alyson USA
  • Really great hostel! Fantastic atmosphere. Rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were all really clean. Storage lockers were really secure and unlocked with room card.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Laura Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »