See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 31 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved staying at Holiday Jones! Super friendly staff, great mix of people staying there, clean facilities, what more can you ask for? Everything is very modern looking and nice, the bathrooms make you feel like you're at home, and the basement kitchen/lounge rocks. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here in July with a group of friends. We were in a private room with shared bath. Everyone loved their experience here - great facilities (clean!), friendly staff, and great location. Would definitely stay here if visiting Chicago again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Katherine USA
  • It is a nice place for a short stay.
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I hadn't stayed in a hostel in a few years, but was thoroughly impressed with Holiday Jones. The location is minutes from the blue line station (Division), and perfectly situated in the Wicker Park area of Chicago. Some of the best boutique stores, coffee shops, and random assortment of places to check out are all within a short walk. The staff were both friendly and helpful, and the facilities were properly set up, clean, and secure. Including things like solid bunk beds bolted to the wall!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Mark Canada
  • Loved it, the area is great, heaps of bars and shopping nearby, the staff were super friendly and helpful, gave great advice on things to do and played great music. Can't think of a bad thing to say about it
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Ruth New Zealand
  • Wonderful hostel! One of the best I stayed at! Great location, facility is great, clean and staff is nice and helpful! Wish they had it in every city I visit :)
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Jelena Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • I stayed twice at the Holiday Jones Chicago in June 2014. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and recommend this hotel. Reception is open 24/7, and staff is super nice and helpful. The hostel location is pretty good, a few steps away from a CTA blue line stop that will get you downtown in 10-15 minutes. Rooms and common facilities were clean at all times. The only downside are the rooms themselves, that are very small and quite basic. Other than that, great place, I would stay again !
  • 83%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Great location, fun environment! Definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Megan USA
  • Nice place, really good atmosphere. I really recommend it!
  • 83%
  • 25 May 2014 Sonia Brazil
  • They have nice facilities, but the important thing is they give very light blanket. It is less wammer than the blanket from the airplane. I felt cold with that blanket. I think It is okay for hot summer but not okay for other seasons. I heard that Chicago is really cold in winter.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »