See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 93% from 21 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great hostel in a great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and safe! Highly recommendable!
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Loved the whole hostel, except for how quiet it was. Definitely the most quiet hostel I've ever been in, but maybe that's different if there are other people. Liked the location, everything is easy to reach with the subway. Nice breakfast, nice staff and everything was really clean.
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • Great place to stay
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2016 Ruiqing China
  • near the subway, convenient and clean. nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2016 xin China
  • Nice place, just a couple of blocks away from the Division train station (this will drop you at downtown and also at O'Hare Airport). The place is spotless and they serve breakfast, which I didn't like much but still was eatable.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • I was able to have mine own room at prices you'd expect to pay for a bed in a dorm since I was visiting in the off-season. The hostel is very clean. The beds are comfortable and there's a large kitchen/lounge on the lower level. It's very accessible to transit and there's a Starbucks across the street. There's no elevator but there are only 3 floors. The staff offered to help with my luggage even though I only brought a small bag.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great stay. So close to trains and busses, cute... Can have friends hangout at the Empanada spot/bar downstairs with you too. Just no outside guests allowed in the rooms, or the lounges.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous
  • Very clean, comfortable beds, easy access to the city, nice staff, cool location, and overall a 10/10. If you like a cool place to stay, here is the place for you. On top of an awesome coffee shop / bar and it made for a very enjoyable time in the Windy City
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I don't know where to start. From location, to breakfast to bathrooms everything was great. I was really surprised at how clean everything was. The only thing I was disappointed about was the lack of people in the common room. I love hostels since I get to meet people from all over the world but every time I was in the common room (which was mostly for breakfast) there weren't that many people. I would definitely stay there again though! Thanks for the great stay!
  • 97%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Tatjana Luxembourg
  • Close to restaurants and bars and a cheap Uber ride to other parts of Wicker Park!
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Christine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »