See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 41 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is very nice and the people there are very nice.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Daniela Czech Republic
  • We stayed here for two nights, and it was great. The hostel is in an excellent location that is safe and near the city. The staff was friendly and always willing to answer questions.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Courtney USA
  • We had an excellent stay! The staff was helpful and polite, the hostel was in a great part of town, and the price is well worth it. We will definitely be returning.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Definitely one of the coolest spots to stay in Chicago. The staff was super helpful. You should also state the parking possibilities at your locating on booking homepages like hostel.com.
  • 91%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • hostel was very cozy and clean.
  • 86%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent place to stay! The blue line train is easily accessible to downtown and the airport throughout the whole day (a train usually comes in about every 10-15 minutes) Staff was friendly and approachable with any questions. The shared bathrooms were cleaned frequently Neighborhood wasn't too bad either and felt safe throughout my stay
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Paul Lance B USA
  • the breakfast not much choices!
  • 74%
  • 18 Mar 2015 jia xin China
  • The Holiday Jones was great. It is right by the subway and is a very a safe and clean area. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming, the atmosphere was great and the place was very clean!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Meghan USA
  • The Holiday Jones was the best hostel, I 've ever stayed in. Very clean and new and modern! The metro is not far away (5 min. walk) and you can reach the downtown (Washington) in about 15 min. (I bought a 3 day pass, that was really practical). The only thing about the rooms: it would be nice to have a light at each bed (there was only 1 room light for all of us together) and a chair and table would also be helpful. I liked the big lockersThe breakfast was nice!Great place to stay, calm at night
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Tatjana Germany
  • Very clean hostel and staff is always ready to help. Near to train station, nice bars and shopping possibilities in surrounding area.
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Cornelia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »