See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 38 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice place and great value. Couldn't have asked for more!
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Taylor USA
  • The actual physical hostel is great. It's really clean and modern. The biggest problem I had was the location. It's a 10 to 15 minute subway ride into downtown and either about a 1 hour subway or 45 minute taxi to the airport. No shuttle buses to the airport operate in the area which really sucks. Also there are no hostel activities which makes it really hard to meet people if you are travelling alone. The staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast is actually not that bad at all.
  • 74%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This place is really clean and new. The nearby neighborhood has many restaurants, coffee shops, flower shop etc. I would recommend it to any travellers with budget concerns. The only downside is that the room is not very sound-proof.
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The only thing that really got me irritated was the breakfast. Most of times I had to go upstairs over to the reception and ask an employee for bread. They simply don't provide enough bread for all costumers (just put a few in a basket) and wait for a guest to tell them the kitchen is out of bread.
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Carlos Brazil
  • I loved staying at Holiday Jones! Super friendly staff, great mix of people staying there, clean facilities, what more can you ask for? Everything is very modern looking and nice, the bathrooms make you feel like you're at home, and the basement kitchen/lounge rocks. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here in July with a group of friends. We were in a private room with shared bath. Everyone loved their experience here - great facilities (clean!), friendly staff, and great location. Would definitely stay here if visiting Chicago again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Katherine USA
  • It is a nice place for a short stay.
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I hadn't stayed in a hostel in a few years, but was thoroughly impressed with Holiday Jones. The location is minutes from the blue line station (Division), and perfectly situated in the Wicker Park area of Chicago. Some of the best boutique stores, coffee shops, and random assortment of places to check out are all within a short walk. The staff were both friendly and helpful, and the facilities were properly set up, clean, and secure. Including things like solid bunk beds bolted to the wall!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Mark Canada
  • Loved it, the area is great, heaps of bars and shopping nearby, the staff were super friendly and helpful, gave great advice on things to do and played great music. Can't think of a bad thing to say about it
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Ruth New Zealand
  • Wonderful hostel! One of the best I stayed at! Great location, facility is great, clean and staff is nice and helpful! Wish they had it in every city I visit :)
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Jelena Bosnia And Herzegovina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »