See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 44 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall good experience. Close to downtown and staff was very helpful. Neighborhood was good as well. Only draw back was that I requested a single bed room and got a room with a bunk bed which made the room feel cramped.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Robert USA
  • Security was weak. Anybody could walk through the door. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place was kept clean. Location was good.
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 lucie Canada
  • Honestly I have nothing bad to say about HolidayJones. Entry: I was glad to see wood floors, brushed steel and plenty of beautiful fixtures in the place. It has a post modern restoration style decor which is simple and plenty for the well-cultured traveler. Facilities are exceptionally clean and the bottom floor has plenty to offer those who want to feel at home with a kitchen, coffee maker, wrap around couch and huge TV. Best of all LOCATION! WICKER PARK, chi-town at its best...................
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I don't write reviews all the time but for exceptional causes, I do. This hostel is fantasic. The walk-in decor is lovely, staff is friendly, our room was perfect and with work table, and the bathrooms were really clean. It was also quiet! Traveling to Chicago quite often, we also once stayed at Urban Holiday lofts. This was a much better experience if you are looking for a more relaxed stay in a different part of Wicker Park closer to Ukrainian Village and Chicago Ave.
  • 97%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Mayilu USA
  • Great room, great staff, the continental breakfast was not good. It was a bunch of bagels in a paper bag and 2 boxes of cereal and not enough milk for everyone. Besides that I would definitely go back
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Very well located, nice and helpful staff, everything was exactly how i expected
  • 86%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Miriam Mexico
  • even you get up at 10:00am, there still has breakfast
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Fei China
  • The hostel's great, especially the staff, and I strongly support the policy of not letting people bring their own bedding.However, if you ban people using their own blankets you must provide sufficient blankets. The temperatures of the rooms varied greatly and when the air conditioning went on it was freezing and windy. You could have extra blankets, but it's hard to know before falling asleep. I needed three blankets before being able to sleep through the night without waking up due to cold.
  • 74%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Really nice place and great value. Couldn't have asked for more!
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Taylor USA
  • The actual physical hostel is great. It's really clean and modern. The biggest problem I had was the location. It's a 10 to 15 minute subway ride into downtown and either about a 1 hour subway or 45 minute taxi to the airport. No shuttle buses to the airport operate in the area which really sucks. Also there are no hostel activities which makes it really hard to meet people if you are travelling alone. The staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast is actually not that bad at all.
  • 74%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »