See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 40 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice location, stuff is friendly, breakfast is satisfying but could include some fruit, clean, easy access to metro which takes you downtown.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Kelly Germany
  • Very clean, great area, staff were fantastic too. Definitely enjoyed my stay here, I want to come back ASAP!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Chloe England
  • This place is very nice and the people there are very nice.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Daniela Czech Republic
  • We stayed here for two nights, and it was great. The hostel is in an excellent location that is safe and near the city. The staff was friendly and always willing to answer questions.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Courtney USA
  • We had an excellent stay! The staff was helpful and polite, the hostel was in a great part of town, and the price is well worth it. We will definitely be returning.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Definitely one of the coolest spots to stay in Chicago. The staff was super helpful. You should also state the parking possibilities at your locating on booking homepages like hostel.com.
  • 91%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • hostel was very cozy and clean.
  • 86%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent place to stay! The blue line train is easily accessible to downtown and the airport throughout the whole day (a train usually comes in about every 10-15 minutes) Staff was friendly and approachable with any questions. The shared bathrooms were cleaned frequently Neighborhood wasn't too bad either and felt safe throughout my stay
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Paul Lance B USA
  • the breakfast not much choices!
  • 74%
  • 18 Mar 2015 jia xin China
  • The Holiday Jones was great. It is right by the subway and is a very a safe and clean area. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming, the atmosphere was great and the place was very clean!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Meghan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »