See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 96% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Lungyi Taiwan
  • Very good hostel overall, and in a nice part of town. My only complaint is that the sinks in the bathrooms were slow to drain.
  • 74%
  • 05 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Out of the tens of hostels I have been to, this by far was the best one I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff are the most respectful people, I have ever encountered. This will always be my go to Hostel anytime I stay in Chicago. The people staying at the hostel are all friendly people who do not mind chatting with you in the common area.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A great hostel in a great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and safe! Highly recommendable!
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Loved the whole hostel, except for how quiet it was. Definitely the most quiet hostel I've ever been in, but maybe that's different if there are other people. Liked the location, everything is easy to reach with the subway. Nice breakfast, nice staff and everything was really clean.
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • Great place to stay
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2016 Ruiqing China
  • near the subway, convenient and clean. nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2016 xin China
  • Nice place, just a couple of blocks away from the Division train station (this will drop you at downtown and also at O'Hare Airport). The place is spotless and they serve breakfast, which I didn't like much but still was eatable.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • I was able to have mine own room at prices you'd expect to pay for a bed in a dorm since I was visiting in the off-season. The hostel is very clean. The beds are comfortable and there's a large kitchen/lounge on the lower level. It's very accessible to transit and there's a Starbucks across the street. There's no elevator but there are only 3 floors. The staff offered to help with my luggage even though I only brought a small bag.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great stay. So close to trains and busses, cute... Can have friends hangout at the Empanada spot/bar downstairs with you too. Just no outside guests allowed in the rooms, or the lounges.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »