See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 39 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I don't know where to start. From location, to breakfast to bathrooms everything was great. I was really surprised at how clean everything was. The only thing I was disappointed about was the lack of people in the common room. I love hostels since I get to meet people from all over the world but every time I was in the common room (which was mostly for breakfast) there weren't that many people. I would definitely stay there again though! Thanks for the great stay!
  • 97%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Tatjana Luxembourg
  • Close to restaurants and bars and a cheap Uber ride to other parts of Wicker Park!
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Christine
  • This is my favorite hostel in Chicago, so far. I really like that it's so close to rail transportation. I also like that the bathrooms are for one person at a time only, & that there's a basement area for eating & watching tv. I like the atmosphere of it. I went to Chicago for a concert, and this was the hostel I stayed in the day before the concert. I liked that it was so close to transportation, which made quick to get to the concert venue, and also back to the Greyhound station.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Jessica USA
  • Location is pretty good, not in the center but not far, close to subway, places to eat and grocery stores. Very cool staff and helpfull when needed. The atmosphere and the facilities are what make it great.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Vicente Chile
  • Nice location, stuff is friendly, breakfast is satisfying but could include some fruit, clean, easy access to metro which takes you downtown.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Kelly Germany
  • Very clean, great area, staff were fantastic too. Definitely enjoyed my stay here, I want to come back ASAP!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Chloe England
  • This place is very nice and the people there are very nice.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Daniela Czech Republic
  • We stayed here for two nights, and it was great. The hostel is in an excellent location that is safe and near the city. The staff was friendly and always willing to answer questions.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Courtney USA
  • We had an excellent stay! The staff was helpful and polite, the hostel was in a great part of town, and the price is well worth it. We will definitely be returning.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Definitely one of the coolest spots to stay in Chicago. The staff was super helpful. You should also state the parking possibilities at your locating on booking homepages like
  • 91%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Sebastian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »