See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 89% from 40 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent place to stay! The blue line train is easily accessible to downtown and the airport throughout the whole day (a train usually comes in about every 10-15 minutes) Staff was friendly and approachable with any questions. The shared bathrooms were cleaned frequently Neighborhood wasn't too bad either and felt safe throughout my stay
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Paul Lance B USA
  • the breakfast not much choices!
  • 74%
  • 18 Mar 2015 jia xin China
  • The Holiday Jones was great. It is right by the subway and is a very a safe and clean area. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming, the atmosphere was great and the place was very clean!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Meghan USA
  • The Holiday Jones was the best hostel, I 've ever stayed in. Very clean and new and modern! The metro is not far away (5 min. walk) and you can reach the downtown (Washington) in about 15 min. (I bought a 3 day pass, that was really practical). The only thing about the rooms: it would be nice to have a light at each bed (there was only 1 room light for all of us together) and a chair and table would also be helpful. I liked the big lockersThe breakfast was nice!Great place to stay, calm at night
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Tatjana Germany
  • Very clean hostel and staff is always ready to help. Near to train station, nice bars and shopping possibilities in surrounding area.
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Cornelia Germany
  • The person in reception desk made me upset. He asked me to came chicago for drug. And it was not funny at all. And he asked me why I am staying in Minnesota and I said that I go school there. after he checked my passport, he said "you were not kidding!". I felt so bad that he assumed me as a liar. Hostel was fine except the guy in reception desk. You'd better him to say nothing to guests if you don't want more complains.
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a really good time in Holiday Jones. The staffs are very friendly, and the price is very good. I strongly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Weslley Brazil
  • Great place to stay if you're in Chicago. Location is probably its best asset, but also had a great staff, space heater in my room, bathrooms were clean, breakfast is included (it's not great but it is free so I can't complain). Starbucks right across the street, tons of other shops within a few blocks. When/if I come back to Chicago I will definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This place is awesome. The staff are kind and nice. The community is convenient. You can find train( blue line), supermarket and Starbucks easily. I love it
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Overall good experience. Close to downtown and staff was very helpful. Neighborhood was good as well. Only draw back was that I requested a single bed room and got a room with a bunk bed which made the room feel cramped.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Robert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »