See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 41 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean hostel and staff is always ready to help. Near to train station, nice bars and shopping possibilities in surrounding area.
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Cornelia Germany
  • The person in reception desk made me upset. He asked me to came chicago for drug. And it was not funny at all. And he asked me why I am staying in Minnesota and I said that I go school there. after he checked my passport, he said "you were not kidding!". I felt so bad that he assumed me as a liar. Hostel was fine except the guy in reception desk. You'd better him to say nothing to guests if you don't want more complains.
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a really good time in Holiday Jones. The staffs are very friendly, and the price is very good. I strongly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Weslley Brazil
  • Great place to stay if you're in Chicago. Location is probably its best asset, but also had a great staff, space heater in my room, bathrooms were clean, breakfast is included (it's not great but it is free so I can't complain). Starbucks right across the street, tons of other shops within a few blocks. When/if I come back to Chicago I will definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This place is awesome. The staff are kind and nice. The community is convenient. You can find train( blue line), supermarket and Starbucks easily. I love it
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Overall good experience. Close to downtown and staff was very helpful. Neighborhood was good as well. Only draw back was that I requested a single bed room and got a room with a bunk bed which made the room feel cramped.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Robert USA
  • Security was weak. Anybody could walk through the door. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place was kept clean. Location was good.
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 lucie Canada
  • Honestly I have nothing bad to say about HolidayJones. Entry: I was glad to see wood floors, brushed steel and plenty of beautiful fixtures in the place. It has a post modern restoration style decor which is simple and plenty for the well-cultured traveler. Facilities are exceptionally clean and the bottom floor has plenty to offer those who want to feel at home with a kitchen, coffee maker, wrap around couch and huge TV. Best of all LOCATION! WICKER PARK, chi-town at its best...................
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I don't write reviews all the time but for exceptional causes, I do. This hostel is fantasic. The walk-in decor is lovely, staff is friendly, our room was perfect and with work table, and the bathrooms were really clean. It was also quiet! Traveling to Chicago quite often, we also once stayed at Urban Holiday lofts. This was a much better experience if you are looking for a more relaxed stay in a different part of Wicker Park closer to Ukrainian Village and Chicago Ave.
  • 97%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Mayilu USA
  • Great room, great staff, the continental breakfast was not good. It was a bunch of bagels in a paper bag and 2 boxes of cereal and not enough milk for everyone. Besides that I would definitely go back
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Jennifer USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »