See other Chicago properties

Holiday Jones

1659 W. Division St., Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 90% from 44 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place, really good atmosphere. I really recommend it!
  • 83%
  • 25 May 2014 Sonia Brazil
  • They have nice facilities, but the important thing is they give very light blanket. It is less wammer than the blanket from the airplane. I felt cold with that blanket. I think It is okay for hot summer but not okay for other seasons. I heard that Chicago is really cold in winter.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • nice place in a very hip neighborhood. i didn't score "excellent" in atmosphere and facilities because i don't think the hostel is completely finished and it was obvious in the common areas. the bedroom was finished and very nice, however.
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • love the environment! It's very clean! and it near the subway and bus stop
  • 83%
  • 16 Mar 2014 zhiyi China
  • This is amazing! Absolutely you have to choose this one! Very convenient, less than 5 minutes to the subway~ good location~ Very clean and tidy~ lovely place~
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • I have stayed at Holiday Jones twice and will probably stay there whenever I am in Chicago for a visit. The facilities seem to be getting even better and I'm excited to see what they look like after the construction that was taking place during my last visit. Cool desk staff, cool atmosphere(they have speakers built into the front desk!). There were tons of bars nearby, a Wendy's in short distance, and the bar/liquor store next door made it easy to have a good time.
  • 89%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is nice, breakfast is good, bedrooms and bathrooms are really clean, good atmosphere in the common areas. The hostel is only 5 min walking from the subway, lots of cheap restaurants around. Only one weakness : the hostel doesn't organize activities to meet other travellers. Really good experience in this hostel that I recommend.
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Camille France
  • Great hostel, apart from that one freakishly weird guy at reception. Was disappointed at the lack of atmosphere (many ´òlder´ people). Other than that, very clean and great value for money.
  • 80%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Guess this is newly built cause everything is so neat and clean! It's really easy to get here and the staff is very kind! Affordable!
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Pontus
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »