See other London properties

Holland House

Holland House, 53 Eccleston Square, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 82% from 11 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked it here and will definitely stay here again. Only a few things that could be improved. Although it's a longterm residence it would be nice if breakfast times would last just slightly longer. And then you need to do something with the doors in the hallways... a lot of them close very loudly and I was woken up by this enormous noise quite a few times despite using earplugs.
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • We didnt have a great experiencied there.. We we arrived, there was no one to open us or give us any information.. we had to call a number so that the came to help us.. We had wrong our reservation so we came the next day and still there was no one in the front desk and we stayed outside until someone hosted there came to open us... they made us call again and then it was all ok.. the showers sprinklers are all mess up...
  • 69%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Erick Mexico
  • when I was check in it was everything ok.after than;when I was need to reception I did not see anybody.firts day I stayed so messy room (4 bed) because other 3 person they were staying for a long time,they used to room like to home;breakfast especiaslly weekdays it was bad,Last day I was leave my backpack at reception but I waited out side to staff about 30 min.I was late to bus,it was horrible,staff didn'tcare about customer.
  • 60%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Kemal Turkey
  • Location is perfect, five minute walk to Victoria Coach Stn/Victoria Train Stn, 15min walk to Buckingham Palace. It is convenient but not noisy. Staff were so nice and they were willing to help quite a lot. But the shower seemed not working quite well. Anyway, I would like to stay in Holland House next time.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
  • If you want to print something so have to pay 50 pence. You have in other hostels for free. The environment is not so friendship, I mean is more like a student residence than a hostel to do some friends. But I cannot complain it was good. Anyway a good thing is that you have breakfast and dinner for free and on weekends breakfast and lunch that was really good. Try primark if you want to buy clothes ;)
  • 83%
  • 17 Jun 2015 SANTIAGO Ecuador
  • Good hostel close to Victoria train/coach stations. I paid £9/night for a 3 bed female dorm which was an absolute bargain considering the location and also the fact you get 2 free meals each day (breakfast/dinner on weekdays and breakfast/lunch on weekends). Only downside for me was the cleanliness in the bathrooms - not sure how regularly they're cleaned but they were a bit grim during my stay. All in all I had a good stay and would definitely recommend to others (especially at price I paid!)
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Nice hostel in an excellent place - 5 mins by walk to Victoria station, 12 mins by walk to Victoria & Pimlico underground, 20-25 mins by walk to Buckingham Palace & Westminster Abbey. Many shops, cafe and restaurants located very close but the area is calm & safe enough. Historical building with renewed interiors. Very friendly and helpful stuff. I stayed 2 nights at triple-room, spacious enough & equipped with all that you need. A very good set for reasonable price! Note: 30 GBP deposit for key
  • 94%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Nice localization and price.
  • 80%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Fernanda Brazil
  • This really is a great value hostel. Even if it is not exactly in the city centre, there are a lot of cafes, shops, restaurants, sights (like the Buckingham Palace and Hyde Park) in the same area and the city centre with Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square etc. is maybe a 30 min walk or a short subway ride away. The rooms are very large and comfortable and people are friendly and easy going. Not to mention: you get free breakfast AND dinner included.
  • 94%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »