See other Fort Lauderdale properties

Hollywood Beach Hostel

320 Arizona Street, Fort Lauderdale, USA, Distance from city centre: 12.3km

Rating: 83% from 24 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • next to the beach, great-cheap tacos joint-bar next door, couldn't get my laundry done
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Very nice place right next to the beach, friendly staff, nice clean dorms and afordable prices... we loved it and can't wait for our next trip to Hollywood ! :)
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Caroline Canada
  • Diego and Pamela help make this place the best.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Ra USA
  • Overall I had a good experience. When I got there the bathroom was clean, but didn't get cleaned for 3 or 4 days later. I was in the co ed bunk room so it was many people sharing 2 single bathrooms. The hot water in the shower did not work. It was cold to luke warm the whole time. The kitchen was good, except the over croweded fridge. The bikes are free but poorly maintained. The staff was nice and attentive.
  • 83%
  • 24 Feb 2014 paul USA
  • Staff was very helpful and friendly. We appreciated being able to use the bikes.
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Elbert USA
  • A real ideal Hostel! that I call my Florida home by the ocean for the past few yrs, out of the cruel winter weather in Michigan.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Roger USA
  • The free "breakfast" is a cup of coffee - a joke. And the WIFI does not work on the rooms so you have to sit in the reception. I am getting so tired at hostels that don't even make an effort to make it a good experience for their guests...
  • 57%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Sebastian Sweden
  • I stayed for 7 days in 6 bed female only dorm. Very basic and small room with 3 bunk beds, lockers, and no other furniture. Housecleaning, clean sheets and towels available daily. Nice, updated and rather large shower. Window does not open and room is dark, but I was there only at night. Excellent location - 2 minutes from the beach, boardwalk, many great restaurants and bars with live music every night. Visit Nick's for live music/great salad with grilled salmon and Thai place for sushi.
  • 77%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • I'm so sorry to give a bad rating,because both Diego and Liza are very nice. I came back from Mexico saturday evening thinking that I had made a reservation, so I was very surprised when Bruno told me that I had NO reservation, there was only 1 room and that would cost me 214 US dollars a night NOT including taxes. This is a Hostel NOT Marriot Hotel. When my bank told me today that"HBH"had drawn 22,45 US dollars from my account for that saturday, I thought of foul play and somebody is cheating.
  • 46%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Amazingly nice hostel. Directly at the beach, free beach accessories, super nice people, both guests and staff. Brand new, solid bunk beds that don't squeak. A small downside was that the door to the boys' dorm, on a hallway directly to the street, was often left open by guests, so I had to keep all my things locked up at all times. Also, a staff member took down my second reservation (to extend my stay) wrong and I had to change hostels though I would've loved to stay in this amazing place.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Philippe Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »