See other Fort Lauderdale properties

Hollywood Beach Hostel

334 Arizona Street, Fort Lauderdale, USA, Distance from city centre: 12.3km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well I have been staying in a lot of hostels and I must say this hostel is the worsted of them all. 1. When you book online, there is no indication about $5 resort fees or the $50 refundable deposit 2. The room is very small for a 10 bedroom dorm. there is no space to put your suitcases or bags 3. The lockers in the room is so small you can only put your wallet in . 4. Only 1 ac in the room, no ventilation 5. No Breakfast only a shot of coffee
  • 54%
  • 13 Oct 2014 charles South Africa
  • They require an additional $50 deposit. The place isn't very clean, unprofessional staff. The only good thing I liked is that its close to the beach.
  • 37%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • next to the beach, great-cheap tacos joint-bar next door, couldn't get my laundry done
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Very nice place right next to the beach, friendly staff, nice clean dorms and afordable prices... we loved it and can't wait for our next trip to Hollywood ! :)
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Caroline Canada
  • Diego and Pamela help make this place the best.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Ra USA
  • Overall I had a good experience. When I got there the bathroom was clean, but didn't get cleaned for 3 or 4 days later. I was in the co ed bunk room so it was many people sharing 2 single bathrooms. The hot water in the shower did not work. It was cold to luke warm the whole time. The kitchen was good, except the over croweded fridge. The bikes are free but poorly maintained. The staff was nice and attentive.
  • 83%
  • 24 Feb 2014 paul USA
  • Staff was very helpful and friendly. We appreciated being able to use the bikes.
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Elbert USA
  • A real ideal Hostel! that I call my Florida home by the ocean for the past few yrs, out of the cruel winter weather in Michigan.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Roger USA
  • The free "breakfast" is a cup of coffee - a joke. And the WIFI does not work on the rooms so you have to sit in the reception. I am getting so tired at hostels that don't even make an effort to make it a good experience for their guests...
  • 57%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Sebastian Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »