See other Los Angeles properties

Hollywood Youth Hostel

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.5km

Rating: 76% from 38 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Felt very unsafe when I arrived. One of the girls spoke very little English at the front desk. There were lots of young girls draped over guys there. It did not feel safe, so much so, I checked out 30 minutes later and in to a hotel.
  • 46%
  • 10 Jan 2015 elizabeth England
  • Great location and price.
  • 74%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Sanna Finland
  • i stayed at youth hostel very well !! i liked at all ~~~!!!!
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2015 MINHEE South Korea
  • The whole hostel is awful, very dirty and had a horrible smell. I regret having stayed there.
  • 31%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Had a really good stay. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the place is right in front of the metro so everything is super easy to get to and the free pancakes are an awesome idea! The only bad thing would have been the loud music that plays past midnight every night.
  • 80%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel is in a great location for all things Hollywood. However the manager was on a break when I arrived and other staff didn't know how to check people in, so a few of us waited around half an hour before we could head up to our rooms. The rooms are ok, there are lockers which you have to pay to use (so make sure you have some quarters). Overall the place wasn't too bad and perfect for the one night that I needed.
  • 77%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Naomi Australia
  • Didn't feel secure at all, apparently there was a guy in the entrance smoking crack the night I arrived! The storage room with left luggage was kept unlocked which didn't make me feel very safe leaving it there. The showers and toilets were dirty, non lifts either. Have to pay a quarter for every time you use the locker in the room. Overall I was rather unimpressed. Booked it mainly bexause of the location however there was lots of homeless and generally dodgy individuals roaming the streets.
  • 54%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Silvia Slovakia
  • The location is great! Very energetic staff who are willing to help with whatever you may need
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Daniel New Zealand
  • great! but needs air conditioning!
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous
  • If was very hot and staff were unhelpful at the desk. Good atmosphere.
  • 46%
  • 29 Aug 2014 kate England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »