See other Los Angeles properties

Hollywood Youth Hostel

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.5km

Rating: 75% from 22 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is a great place for young people! Its really easy to get to know others thanks to great public areas. The staff was really helpfull and gave me some good tipa! And the location was awesome right on hollywood blvd!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Staff are pretty miserable really don't seem like they want to be there at all. I was 15 minutes late for check out after already asking if I could have some leniency but was refused the deposit which was only $10 but just that attitude really put me off my stay. The location is great rooms okay but smell pretty foul.
  • 63%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Kate Australia
  • This hostel was amazing!!! The location is awesome! When you step outside you are directly on the best part of Hollywood Blv. The atmosphere was great because of all the nice people and the staff is just great! They always help you out, whenever you need help and they are very friendly. The bathrooms,dorms and common rooms are clean and the facilities are pretty cool! Since it costs less than most hostels, it is a great value for money. We had the best time! Thanks a lot! :) Julia & Kathrin
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Kathrin
  • Tranportation and Location are unbeatable! The staff and volunteers were very friendly and welcoming. There are quite a few activities at the hostel. Comedy night was superb so was pizza night. The pub crawls and tours were fun. is excellent is easy going easy to get to transit is superb lots of events is it great world premier to Planes Fire and Rescue just opening right outside. The environment is fantastic, so is cozy. Chris, Alies, Mamy, Simona, Carla, Pete, Kossi and the crew are chill.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Dodrick American
  • Tranportation and Location are unbeatable! The staff and volunteers were very friendly and welcoming. There are quite a few activities at the hostel. Comedy night was superb so was pizza night. The pub crawls and tours were fun. It's easy to get to transit. There are lots of events. The world premier to Planes Fire and Rescue just opening right outside. The environment is fantastic, so is cozy. Aaaron, Elias, Mamy, Simona, Carla, Kossi and the crew are chill. Big thanks to Peter and Chris
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Dodrick American
  • We were very happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. The location is unbeatable.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Emily USA
  • First of all a big thank you to the staff for making me feel like home. great location!!!! the metro station is exactly across the street from the hostel!! the manager, pete was great, welcoming and helpful: him, caesar and elias made this place a great stay with their events. very clean, great atmosphere, i totally recommend it!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Romuald France
  • Great staff, great location!
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Amir
  • Being a hostel on Hollywood Blvd is difficult, but this hostel could have had much more security than bathroom locks on the hostel doors. My room had coins and trash on the floor when I arrived. The hostel manager, Peter, hit on me for my first couple of days at the hostel even after I told him that I'm gay; sexism, misogyny, homophobia. One of his employees, Elias, broke into my friend's room and watched her sleep for a while; unprofessional, lack of respect for customers, general creepiness.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Molly USA
  • Very cool hostel, cool staff and the location is perfect, the atmosphere is like a party but it's enough quiet to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2014 Elodie France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »