See other Los Angeles properties

Hollywood Youth Hostel

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.5km

Rating: 76% from 33 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Tranportation and Location are unbeatable! The staff and volunteers were very friendly and welcoming. There are quite a few activities at the hostel. Comedy night was superb so was pizza night. The pub crawls and tours were fun. It's easy to get to transit. There are lots of events. The world premier to Planes Fire and Rescue just opening right outside. The environment is fantastic, so is cozy. Aaaron, Elias, Mamy, Simona, Carla, Kossi and the crew are chill. Big thanks to Peter and Chris
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous American
  • We were very happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. The location is unbeatable.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Emily USA
  • First of all a big thank you to the staff for making me feel like home. great location!!!! the metro station is exactly across the street from the hostel!! the manager, pete was great, welcoming and helpful: him, caesar and elias made this place a great stay with their events. very clean, great atmosphere, i totally recommend it!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Romuald France
  • Great staff, great location!
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Amir
  • Being a hostel on Hollywood Blvd is difficult, but this hostel could have had much more security than bathroom locks on the hostel doors. My room had coins and trash on the floor when I arrived. The hostel manager, Peter, hit on me for my first couple of days at the hostel even after I told him that I'm gay; sexism, misogyny, homophobia. One of his employees, Elias, broke into my friend's room and watched her sleep for a while; unprofessional, lack of respect for customers, general creepiness.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Molly USA
  • Very cool hostel, cool staff and the location is perfect, the atmosphere is like a party but it's enough quiet to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2014 Elodie France
  • The location is sooo good, you can see the hostel from Hollywood Highland station. There're a lot of people around the station, so I think it's quite safe. Most of the staffs are nice too, but a guy who works there at night asked us our room number when we were about to go into the hostel, but we didn't know him, we didn't want to tell him of course. You should tell us your name or something first, not everyone knows that you're the security. Rooms and bathrooms are ok :)
  • 80%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Moegi Japan
  • One of the staffs was very unkind and due to his fault, our party had a trouble about booking fee. We were nearly expelled because hostel member insisted we didn't pay for one night that never be a truth. Even more, my party overpaid. We knew the fact later and paid back finally, but it was awful. I will not go this hostel again.
  • 51%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good standard hostel, worth what you pay. Place is clean, facilities and bedrooms are nice and staff are helpful. Great location for Hollywood, with it being right on the Boulevard, buses and subways go really close. Only downside is Hollywood is quite a way away from other places (e.g. Santa Monica 1.5hr bus ride away).
  • 80%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Samantha New Zealand
  • Worst atention ever.
  • 40%
  • 16 Jan 2014 ariana Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »