See other Lisbon properties

Home Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 96% from 24 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I only stayed a night in Home Lisbon but I chose the good one, I stayed for the 10th anniversary of the hostel and it was so cool ! Mama's dinner are the best and the hostel is really clean. Thanks a lot !
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • Really a place to feel at home!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2016 Sabrina Germany
  • Best place to stay! Amazing atmosphere, great staff and great located. Dinner is absolutely recommended, amazing food. Mamma is adorable :)
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Mohamed Germany
  • Nota 10. Melhor albergue que eu ja fui e olha que nao foram poucos. Parabens ao hostel pela excelencia.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Fernando Brazil
  • Best hostel experience ever.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel I've ever been to!!! Key cards are RFID bracelets, so I really felt my stuff was safe. If you go be sure to have Mama's dinner! They also serve a delicious welcome drink and show you around. So friendly! Beds are clean and comfy and have nice features like a curtain on the lower bunk and bunk reading lights. The bathrooms are a bit far away of you are staying in the bunk room upstairs is the only thing.
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel that lives up to its name. Clean, comfy, warm, inviting. Fast, reliable internet (important for those working while they travel). Warm showers, energy efficient, beautiful inside and out. Conveniently located in Lisbon's commercial district, just a few blocks from the waterfront. Take advantage of the walking tour, as well as the van tour to Sintra. Mama's dinners live up to the reputation. Staff are all kind and accommodating. Hope I can return to visit soon.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is the second time I have stayed here and this time I brought my husband and my friend. It is the best hostel in the world and I will return again many times because it feels like Home!! Love the people here and especially Moma and Momas dinner is not to be missed!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Debbie USA
  • I was impressed about this hostel. first of all, it have great location and kindly staffs. And i joined mamas dinner. It was great time. I met a lot of friends and also mamas dishes was very good. i didnt know they will serve full course dinner. The facility in the hostel was clean. Each bad have each locker and At night time It was enough calm to sleep in the room. I really satisfied with the hostel.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »