See other Lisbon properties

Home Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 96% from 34 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Everything was perfection and Mama's cooking was to die for! I will be recommending this place to all of my friends.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Maybe the best hostel I've ever stayed in - clean, friendly, fun and incredibly hospitable. I was welcomed by Joao with a shot of Ginjinha and a quick tour of the place. The bed was very comfortable and had a curtain to add some privacy. The rooms are a few floors up from the lobby, so the noise doesn't really bother those who want to sleep. The location is perfect: the middle of the downtown and close to the metro. And, when my flight was delayed 9 hours they let me use wait in the living room!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • best hostel I've ever been to in my life.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel! At first, i had a little trouble finding it, but that doesnt matter! Very comfortable hostel, nice staff, nice rooms! It has everything!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Jesus Adrian Mexico
  • We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel and will highly recommend it to others.The staff were really courteous And helpfull and the food was great.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 maude Canada
  • Keep up the friendly, open atmosphere and especially the late night drinks!
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Very cozy and clean, with welcoming staff and a social atmosphere. Great bar and group dinner option, and quite centrally located (we could walk everywhere in the downtown area quite easily).
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2014 Rachel Canada
  • Incredible place Clean safe The staff is always helpful and happy they got a lot of positif energy Rhe food in the hostel is delicious The best hostel I V BEEN SO FAR
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2014 yuran France
  • It indeed gives a homey atmosphere. The staff is very friendly, always at your service, and eager to help. The room is very pretty. I didn't expect it to be so nicely looking, to be honest. It's like a hotel rather than a hostel.
  • 91%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This place is amazing! A must stay for anyone. They have managed to get the balance completely right here! Staff are great and mamma's dinner are amazing & perfect to meet others if you are in your own!
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »