See other Lisbon properties

Home Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 97% from 32 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • amazing hostel! felt welcome, safe and clean!!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Carolina USA
  • Excellent hostel. Great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very homelike feeling. Do the walking tour and dinner. If I had a criticism, it would be that the rooms and the washrooms/showers are a bit smaller than some other hostels. However, an excellent experience.
  • 97%
  • 07 Oct 2014 paul Canada
  • It is really the best hostel that I have lived in! Everything is perfect including the price. Very kind staff, every night interesting party, public ipad and imac to use, good wifi connection, a watch-like key, so clean washroom... just perfect!
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • Friendly staff. Great hostel to socialize and meet other travelers over happy hour. Central location, close to metro station. No complaints really.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • This hostel is awesome! It was middle of everything and thats why its little bit loud but i sleep well. Mama makes very good food and staff was really nice. I recommend totally!
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Sanja-Mari Finland
  • Really good. Thanks!!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 walter Bolivia
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Everything was perfection and Mama's cooking was to die for! I will be recommending this place to all of my friends.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Maybe the best hostel I've ever stayed in - clean, friendly, fun and incredibly hospitable. I was welcomed by Joao with a shot of Ginjinha and a quick tour of the place. The bed was very comfortable and had a curtain to add some privacy. The rooms are a few floors up from the lobby, so the noise doesn't really bother those who want to sleep. The location is perfect: the middle of the downtown and close to the metro. And, when my flight was delayed 9 hours they let me use wait in the living room!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • best hostel I've ever been to in my life.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel! At first, i had a little trouble finding it, but that doesnt matter! Very comfortable hostel, nice staff, nice rooms! It has everything!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Jesus Adrian Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »