See other Lisbon properties

Home Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 97% from 31 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Incredible place Clean safe The staff is always helpful and happy they got a lot of positif energy Rhe food in the hostel is delicious The best hostel I V BEEN SO FAR
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2014 yuran France
  • It indeed gives a homey atmosphere. The staff is very friendly, always at your service, and eager to help. The room is very pretty. I didn't expect it to be so nicely looking, to be honest. It's like a hotel rather than a hostel.
  • 91%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This place is amazing! A must stay for anyone. They have managed to get the balance completely right here! Staff are great and mamma's dinner are amazing & perfect to meet others if you are in your own!
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent hostel in an excellent and accessible location (city centre, near train station and airport metro and buses). Very friendly and helpful staff and clean bedrooms and washrooms. Momma's dinner is a must-try! Highly recommended for your visit to Portugal.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Ross Canada
  • I can't praise Home Lisbon enough. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly, the facilities are impeccable, and the location is extremely convenient.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is amazing, it really felt like home! Everyone should definitely try "Mamma's Dinner" at least once, the food is lovely and the atmosphere is great. The rooms are neat and the bathrooms are clean. The only remark I have is that the access to wifi was poor whileI was there.
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Love it! Love it! Love it! Excellent location, and friendly staffs. Also, you have your own "private" space on the bed!
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The best hostel ever!!!!!! AMAZING staff, looks like a fancy hotel. MAMA is the best by far, home atmosphere. Melhor hostel que já estive e voltarei.
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome atmosphere in a great hostel to stay in. Having dinner altogether in the hostel is a wonderful experience and Mom's food is great!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Hostel is really great. Staff are very friendly, helpful, social and remember your name. The hostel has bracelets for door entry into building, hostel and room for security. Each room has lockable storage. Facilities are good - strong wifi in common areas (dorms more unpredictable), iMacs and iPads to use, kitchen, living room with TV and choices to watch. Location is perfect in town, close to aerobus stop and metro. It is a very social hostel - be prepared for young drunks coming back at 4am
  • 94%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »