See other Lisbon properties

Home Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 97% from 34 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the second time I have stayed here and this time I brought my husband and my friend. It is the best hostel in the world and I will return again many times because it feels like Home!! Love the people here and especially Moma and Momas dinner is not to be missed!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Debbie USA
  • I was impressed about this hostel. first of all, it have great location and kindly staffs. And i joined mamas dinner. It was great time. I met a lot of friends and also mamas dishes was very good. i didnt know they will serve full course dinner. The facility in the hostel was clean. Each bad have each locker and At night time It was enough calm to sleep in the room. I really satisfied with the hostel.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The most beautiful, perfect location, welcoming staff I have come across in my European backpacking trip. I couldn't believe I could actually stay there and for such an affordable,price. The staff did everything to make my short stay in Lisbon a positive one.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels in Europe, the staff are very nice and helpful. It really makes you feel at home with very familial atmosphere, and "Mama" is simple the best.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very nice hostel, with ALL staff being friendly and helpul. Great bed privacy curtains. I just thought security and location did not rate an excellent, although they were better than average.
  • 94%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Well that was my second time and once again were an amazing experience. Feels like home!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Only stayed there for two nights. But we are planning on coming back. Staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. Thank you
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Friedrich Germany
  • One of the best hostels I ever stayed in! Very clean and modern. Great shower facilities and beds are comfortable. Its a very well laid out hostel with a lot of thought gone into the design, running and upkeep of it. I can see why it has been voted the best medium sized hostel in the world. If I ever go back to Lisbon i'll be staying there again!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Karen Ireland
  • Great hostel! Everyone that works there are super nice and welcoming. The rooms feel really homey. Good location. 5 minute walk to the metro. Really easy to find. The dinner was great too!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Only stayed for 1 night but wished it was longer after arriving at the hostel. It was really nice and i was greeted with a drink once i arrived. The rooms and facilities were great i wouldn't mid living there honestly. Beds were comfortable and spacious. Great wifi and common room to socialize. They try to plan events to get every together. If I'm ever there again i would definitely stay at this hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »