See other Lisbon properties

Home Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 97% from 32 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The most beautiful, perfect location, welcoming staff I have come across in my European backpacking trip. I couldn't believe I could actually stay there and for such an affordable,price. The staff did everything to make my short stay in Lisbon a positive one.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel, with ALL staff being friendly and helpul. Great bed privacy curtains. I just thought security and location did not rate an excellent, although they were better than average.
  • 94%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Well that was my second time and once again were an amazing experience. Feels like home!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Only stayed there for two nights. But we are planning on coming back. Staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. Thank you
  • 97%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Friedrich Germany
  • One of the best hostels I ever stayed in! Very clean and modern. Great shower facilities and beds are comfortable. Its a very well laid out hostel with a lot of thought gone into the design, running and upkeep of it. I can see why it has been voted the best medium sized hostel in the world. If I ever go back to Lisbon i'll be staying there again!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Karen Ireland
  • Great hostel! Everyone that works there are super nice and welcoming. The rooms feel really homey. Good location. 5 minute walk to the metro. Really easy to find. The dinner was great too!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Only stayed for 1 night but wished it was longer after arriving at the hostel. It was really nice and i was greeted with a drink once i arrived. The rooms and facilities were great i wouldn't mid living there honestly. Beds were comfortable and spacious. Great wifi and common room to socialize. They try to plan events to get every together. If I'm ever there again i would definitely stay at this hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Couldn't have stayed at a better hostel. I would rather stay here than at any hotel ever. The atmosphere was amazing, we never wanted to leave. We met so many good people here from around the world. The rooms were spacious and clean, the bathrooms also. There was nothing bad about this hostel. I wish they had more hostels in other cities. When I come back to Lisbon, I won't stay anywhere else.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous England
  • Everything was perfect! I'm so happy that I stayed exactly in this hostel because I felt really home there! The guys worked there were very friendly and helpful. The romes were clean and super comfortable, everybody can have privacy in the apartment and at the same time meet a lot of cool people in the small bar/restaurant in this hostel. If I come to lissboa again that only in this hostel! It's really the best! Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anastasia Russia
  • Just one simple word: perfection. If are thinking to visit Libon you have to stay here. Everything was flawless. You probably will feel like your mother or grandmother house!
  • 100%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »