See other Budapest properties

Home Made Hostel

Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon), Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was very nice; however, the common areas were very small, which made it difficult to meet other people if you weren't traveling in a group. Despite this, everything was very clean and well-maintained, and I would stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Warm host. Hostel looks little old but comportable. Nice spot - near there, lots of nice restaurants. It was middle of summer, I felt little hot. but no air conditioner so I used fan(little noisy) Very low price but nice enough.
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It's one of the best hostel I've ever stayed. Perfect location, within one min walk to Metro, plus a good kitchen where everything is free to use. Three spacious bathrooms with nice shower cubics. Staying there feels like at home. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Will definitely come back.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I only stayed for one night, but will stay there again next time I visit Budapest. Staff is amazingly forthcoming and helpfull. Instead of bunk beds they have a separate deck for beds in the rooms. Thats really neat and looks great. Only problem is, that people moving on the upper deck can be quite noisy. (Especially if they are drunk and fall down the stairs ^^)
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • The flat is really welcoming. You feel home at the first second you enter the house. The staff makes it event better!! Blanca and the rest of the team: BIG UP!
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous Morocco
  • My friend and I stayed at Home Made Hostel for 3 nights. We immediately felt at home! The staff was very helpful, our room was spacious and everything was clean and cozy. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who likes a familiar, friendly atmosphere, a good location and a down-to-earth decor!
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Ruth Germany
  • Nice and friendly but needs renovation
  • 89%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Vilay France
  • Hands down the best hostel I've been to! You'll know what I mean the second you arrive. The Bubble is small and comfy, you'll just feel at home (which is a very good feeling when you are on the road). The awesome and friendly staff give you many recommendations what to do in the great city of Budapest. In the evening we went to dinner followed by a tour to the famous ruin-bars. Basically every night I had a blast and made new friends. And that's what it is about, right? Bubble, I'll be back :).
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the homemade hostel. It's a little cozy hostel. I didn't mind the streetnoise (others might do). A big thanx to staffworkers for their exellent guidance! Greetings from Brussels, Jonas.
  • 83%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »