See other Vilnius properties

Home Made House/Hostel

Rudninku 13 - 5, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 90% from 11 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel in the centre of Vilnius, with a nice staff. 12 people dorm is clean, spacious and cosy. Many bathrooms and lockets available since the very first moment. Nice staying
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Matteo
  • Yes this is literally your home in Vilnius. I had a homey feeling since stepping in. This is a cozy hostel, providing limited beds but unlimited warmness. Lina is a great host, she interacted with all the guests much, treated us with foods and local wines, and even brought us to local bars. She provided excellent recommendations about my trip in Vilnius, all of them are great! Will definitely come again on my next visit to Vilnius!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very boring woman at the reception
  • 60%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • I felt like being in a Home rather than in a hostel. This was by far the best hostel I have ever lived. The house lady was really helpful. She was more like an elder sister to us.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • The best hostel on my trip, the reception girl was very nice and really really helpful and out coming. Whatever I needed help with she was always trying to do her best. I definitely also like the atmosphere of the hostel and it's very good located. The only minus is the weak Wi-Fi upstairs in the dorm, but I would still recommendd this hostel to everybody.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Martin Slovakia
  • Best Hostel ever. The owner has such an energy, and is very very nice !
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Julien France
  • Terrific!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is convenient and close to city center. Renata is friendly and ready to give a lot of amazing tips about the city, useful map and a huge smile. The stay was great. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »