See other Vilnius properties

Home Made House/Hostel

Rudninku 13 - 5, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 88% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really nice atmosphere, friendly and informative staff. I enjoyed my stay there although the upstairs toilet for a tall lad is a little awkward to use and the downstairs one had a strong smell. I would definitely recommend and return though.
  • 91%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • Lina is the most hospitable owner who will give you much info on where to eat, shop, and travel. Her breakfasts are superb!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great breakfast, cozy, warm !
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Hostel in the centre of Vilnius, with a nice staff. 12 people dorm is clean, spacious and cosy. Many bathrooms and lockets available since the very first moment. Nice staying
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Matteo
  • Yes this is literally your home in Vilnius. I had a homey feeling since stepping in. This is a cozy hostel, providing limited beds but unlimited warmness. Lina is a great host, she interacted with all the guests much, treated us with foods and local wines, and even brought us to local bars. She provided excellent recommendations about my trip in Vilnius, all of them are great! Will definitely come again on my next visit to Vilnius!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very boring woman at the reception
  • 60%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • I felt like being in a Home rather than in a hostel. This was by far the best hostel I have ever lived. The house lady was really helpful. She was more like an elder sister to us.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • The best hostel on my trip, the reception girl was very nice and really really helpful and out coming. Whatever I needed help with she was always trying to do her best. I definitely also like the atmosphere of the hostel and it's very good located. The only minus is the weak Wi-Fi upstairs in the dorm, but I would still recommendd this hostel to everybody.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Martin Slovakia
  • Best Hostel ever. The owner has such an energy, and is very very nice !
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Julien France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »