See other Vilnius properties

Home Made House/Hostel

Rudninku 13 - 5, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A B&B instead of normal "messy" hostel. Maximum guest number is less than 20, if you want a quite stay, this is the excellent choice. Although the room doesn't have an "official" door, it gives an informal and leisure feeling than the other hostel. The host will cook breakfast for you everyday, but it only starts at 9. If you want to have an early day, you can't eat it. Although they didn't accommodate many guests, only one bathroom and two toilets is not sufficient. Overall still a great choice
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • amazing hostel! perfect located, not far away from the train station and just a 3 minutes walk to the old town! Very clean, a lot of space in the rooms, your own loker, coffee,tee and spices for free, every morning fresh worm breakfast! Very familiar athmosphear! Lina is such a helpful host and guide in one, which shows you places and gives you tips for everything.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Elodie Switzerland
  • A really nice atmosphere, friendly and informative staff. I enjoyed my stay there although the upstairs toilet for a tall lad is a little awkward to use and the downstairs one had a strong smell. I would definitely recommend and return though.
  • 91%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • Lina is the most hospitable owner who will give you much info on where to eat, shop, and travel. Her breakfasts are superb!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great breakfast, cozy, warm !
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Hostel in the centre of Vilnius, with a nice staff. 12 people dorm is clean, spacious and cosy. Many bathrooms and lockets available since the very first moment. Nice staying
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Matteo
  • Yes this is literally your home in Vilnius. I had a homey feeling since stepping in. This is a cozy hostel, providing limited beds but unlimited warmness. Lina is a great host, she interacted with all the guests much, treated us with foods and local wines, and even brought us to local bars. She provided excellent recommendations about my trip in Vilnius, all of them are great! Will definitely come again on my next visit to Vilnius!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very boring woman at the reception
  • 60%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • I felt like being in a Home rather than in a hostel. This was by far the best hostel I have ever lived. The house lady was really helpful. She was more like an elder sister to us.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »