See other Melbourne properties

Home at The Mansion

66-90 Victoria Parade, Melbourne, Australia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 85% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there again if I was to ever return to Melbourne!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Catherine England
  • This is one of my favourite hostels ever! The staff was very friendly, the building has a lot of character and is very clean, and the people are nice. It was a nice mix social activities and a quiet place to sleep! The walk to town was also really reasonable -- I barely even used the free trolley!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Bethany USA
  • Staying at the hostel played a huge part in making my stay in Melbourne a GREAT experience! The people there were so nice, the staff as well as the travelers. The hostel was very clean and beautiful. And as a whole, the atmosphere was very homely and chilled: perfect for a stay in Melbourne!
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Julie France
  • We got a room that was too close to the pub outside, and it was rather noisy until it closes around midnight. Other than that, the staff were friendly and responsive to queries. Kudos for that.
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • GREAT STAFF ! LOCATION IS JUST A SHORT WALK FROM THE FREETRAM ! ACCOMADATIONS ARE GOOD. TRAVELER'S ABOUND FROM ALL OVER. THIS HOSTEL TENDS TO STAY FULL SO BOOK EARLY.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • hostel located close to the city center
  • 69%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • Good: Helpful staff Free myki card rental Close to tram and train station Cons: Hostel facilities looking very tired No hooks in rooms Floors squeak with lightest step Tv room and kitchen/dining is small Garden curfew hours not enforced Road noise (beyond their control) I've stayed in much better hostels at this price point
  • 57%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • First hostel I've ever stayed at. Thoroughly enjoyed it
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Stuart USA
  • Nice hostel. Huge, but really clean and well maintained.
  • 80%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »