See other Taipei properties

Homey Hostel Downtown

7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 90% from 23 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff! They are so cool! It felt like I was surrounded with a bunch of friends more then workers. The location was great and near the main station. It was a really clean place and they have a nice simple breakfast. Very helpful staff and their was alot of information available.
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here two weeks ago with my friends. Location is the best we could go everywhere we want to go to by MRT and all staff and people who stayed together were nice. This price is very reasonable I think. I still fall in love with Taiwan and I would visit again in a couple of years later.
  • 91%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous
  • I am an Australian female and I stayed at the hostel for 2 weeks, and I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the location is excellent. In particular, the manager is a very friendly lady.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Homey Hostel is definitely deserving of a 100% review. Staff were fantastic, super nice, and spoke great English. Rooms are clean with bunkbeds. Bathroom and shower were also spotless. RFID keycards for building and room access. About a 7 minute walk from the main High Speed Rail and MRT station in the middle of old Taipei.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Pretty average hostel, but I was unhappy with the service. I reserved a 4 bed room, they put me in a 6 or 8 bed (can't remember) room where they put in an extra cot, so there were 7 or 9 of us. When I mentioned this to the staff, they simply said...oh well, it is what it is, some people reserved AFTER me who wanted to stay together, so they booted me out of the 4 bed and put me in the bigger dorm. No apologies, no attempts to make it better, nothing.
  • 51%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • 很不錯!下次還會用!唯一美中不足的是我的房間沒有窗戶!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • The staffs are very friendliness and helpful, especially when you are asking the location of somewhere in Taipei.
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Lee Malaysia
  • Nice common room, nice beds, clean, was a bit cold when I was there but that was probably mostly me. Helpful staff although did not have 24h reception. Perfect location to get anywhere in Taipei (close to main metro station, train station and bus station). Keycards for doors and lockers to rent, elevator all the way up.
  • 86%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Agnes Sweden
  • Clean, Cozy room, Nice shower facilities, Nice staff Near Ningxia night market
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • very convenient with alot of supporting things in the hostel. Very flexible and close to the main attraction or train station.
  • 89%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »