See other Hong Kong properties

Homy Inn

Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 12.9km

Rating: 85% from 16 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I know Hong Kong is lack of friendly people, but Homy Inn receptionist is very friendly and helpful Despite the room is very tiny, it's clean and our basic needs is fulfilled
  • 83%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Themy
  • The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the hostel is centrally located, walking distance from Avenue of Stars and the MTR. I had a very good stay.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Ankita India
  • The level of service was amazing! Ricky was very helpful and accomodating, making sure that we would find the place and get settled as soon as we could on our first day in Hong Kong. The hostel is also in a great location and only minutes away to the MTR and a good reflexology place. The only cons I can think of is the slight smell coming from the drainage pipes in the bathroom but perfectly understandable as the district and building is an old area. It was negligible and a non-issue for us.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Kristine Philippines
  • Great hostel, location is good to take MTR, bus to airport, good option in TST no just Chunking Mansion, just the room is tooooo small, but it is clean and safe, staff is kind
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Overall stay was really well but I wished someone would implement the rule of quite hours. Eary in the morning I was unpleasantly awake by some inconsiderate people and often the staff in the second building is not there which makes it hard to get help.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely will recommend to stay for economic budget travel.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The rooms are very small, but nice, clean and neat. You can tell from the photos that there's basically only place for the bed. The shower/mini-bathroom is very clean as well. Room service for cleaning is offered on a daily basis. It's lcated super cetral almost directly at the entrance to Tsim Sha Tsui East. Check-In and Check-Out were really smooth and the hosts very friendly and welcoming. Only thing is that they lack a proper foyer, so getting to know other guests is hard.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2014 Janina Germany
  • Ricky was really helpful and even came down to the street to look for me when I arrived later than I expected. I asked him about other things to see or do or eat in Hong Kong and he gave me some suggestions and it was really a great experience! Especially compared to the horror stories I hear about other places in Hong Kong like Chungking Mansions, I was happy to have found Homy Inn and I'll definitely be looking into staying there the next time I'm in Hong Kong!
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Colin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »