See other Hong Kong properties

Homy Inn

Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 12.9km

Rating: 84% from 15 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I believe the bed I stayed in had fleas when small bumps appeared on my skin shortly after arriving. I did not stay for a second night.
  • 37%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Joseph USA
  • We spent a really good time in Hong Kong, the hostel is very well located, personel very kind, they are always ready to help you. The room is small, but clean and with everything you may need. Excellent place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Lovely, clean place with some extremely friendly staff! The location is good, close to a metro stop that links with Central on the Island. Avenue of Stars and Star Ferry is close to. The rooms are small, yes, but they are very clean and nice. Fresh towels every day! Would definitely recommend to travellers seeking budget accommodation in Kowloon!
  • 91%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Mikkel Denmark
  • I know Hong Kong is lack of friendly people, but Homy Inn receptionist is very friendly and helpful Despite the room is very tiny, it's clean and our basic needs is fulfilled
  • 83%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Themy
  • The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the hostel is centrally located, walking distance from Avenue of Stars and the MTR. I had a very good stay.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Ankita India
  • The level of service was amazing! Ricky was very helpful and accomodating, making sure that we would find the place and get settled as soon as we could on our first day in Hong Kong. The hostel is also in a great location and only minutes away to the MTR and a good reflexology place. The only cons I can think of is the slight smell coming from the drainage pipes in the bathroom but perfectly understandable as the district and building is an old area. It was negligible and a non-issue for us.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Kristine Philippines
  • Great hostel, location is good to take MTR, bus to airport, good option in TST no just Chunking Mansion, just the room is tooooo small, but it is clean and safe, staff is kind
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Overall stay was really well but I wished someone would implement the rule of quite hours. Eary in the morning I was unpleasantly awake by some inconsiderate people and often the staff in the second building is not there which makes it hard to get help.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely will recommend to stay for economic budget travel.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »