See other Hong Kong properties

Hong Kong Hostel

A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 72% from 17 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the third budget place I've stayed in in Hong Kong and I like it best. The shower was at least next to the toilet, not directly over it, booking in was quick and efficient. The lady at the counter was dealing with a problem but I thought she was very well mannered and spoke well so that was impressive too. Hong Kong isn't great when it comes to affordable and value for money accommodation, so taking that into consideration I was happy. The location is great.
  • 80%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • They advertize kitchen... but Not really one. Wifi sucks. The place is not well maintained. Not much of a hostel atmosphere. Try a different place.
  • 43%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Jonathan
  • I stay here every year when I travel to Hong Kong. It seems like this hostel is getting worse and worse. At first, they gave me a room without WiFi and when I asked them to change another room for me, they said don't have, but I booked a bed in 6-bed room with WiFi. It makes me wonder how could this happen. I stayed one night and the next morning I asked them again and then only they were willing to change room for me.
  • 43%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The internet barely works.
  • 37%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Pandora USA
  • The room assigned to me was strewn with litter and no one seemed to have cleaned up the room. The floor was very dusty and empty potato chip packets were left all around. Rubbish was not cleared because there was no dustbin in sight in the room nor in the corridor area. I had to empty my trash in the rubbish bin at the streets outside the building. Not what I expected after reading the good reviews about the hostel. There was nowhere to hang clothes when bathing either.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I stay here every few months. The staff are very helpful and the lounge is always full of new and exciting people to meet. I love the location and their resident cat is swell. I was in the dorms this time and while not ideal, it was still a great experience. I always recommend this hostel to my friends.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Robin Canada
  • The hostel is OK. Neither good nor bad. Location is fantastic but the staff were a little off the ball during my visit. Nothing ill-mannered just some small issues. I'll use the hostel in the future again for sure.
  • 63%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • I stayed quite a few time at this hotel in CausewayBay and as usual it was really good! I got a room on the 3rd floor with window on the street (a little noisy) and the staff directly offered me to change room the next day. When my friends ask for advices on HK - I usually tell them that this hotel is the best one in price / location. Rooms are not fancy or big but they are perfect enough for low budget and staff (and their super cute cat) is always really friendly, making you feel at home :)
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • The location of the hotel is in the centre of the downtown, near and easy access to to go to MTR and Mall for shopping, breakfast, Lunch and dinner
  • 71%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Leo Indonesia
  • In comparison with the hostels in Chungking Mansions, this one is heaven! The rooms are very small but clean and silent. As the water in Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok is very chlorinated, the water in the rich quarter here is not smelling like chlored. Metro, Tram and a lot of busses are in walking distance. Very nice hostel!
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Florian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »