See other Cusco properties

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Jiron Pumacahua 160, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco, Cusco, Peru, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is very kind and helpful! The staff also speaks a little english and they do take federal reserve notes as payment. I would highly recommend this hostel! Tours are available through the hostel, they make your stay in Cusco very comfortable and easy. COME STAY AT RECOLETA!
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Brandon USA
  • This is a great, great hostel - more like a guest house. It is a clean, comfortable place to stay in Cusco. The staff are wonderful, welcoming and work very hard to keep the place clean. There are nice decorations and interesting things to look at all around hostel. We kept going back over and again as we explored around Cusco. I would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic place! Good location, and great staff! Stored luggage while on the Inca Trail, and organised bus tickets to Puno.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • really appreciated the help provided by staff
  • 94%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Aldo Canada
  • Good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff, however it is located a little far away from Plaza de Armas.
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Clean rooms, staff friendly and helpful
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This is a great place to stay in Cusco. The staff are wonderful and aim to please their guests. The sleeping rooms are very clean. The blankets on the bed kept me very warm during the cold wintery nights. It´s a good place for all ages and it´s not a party place. There are a few nice sitting áreas where you can relax and breakfast is included. As a single woman traveller I would definately recommend this hostal.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Doris Canada
  • nice place to stay, the staff is helpfull and nice. the beds are comfortable too and there's no noise at night
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff promised that we could have an early breakfast because we had to catch a bus, but in the morning when we went to the breakfast area at the agreed time (5:45am) there was no one there and the place was dark. We waited until our cab to the bus station arrived but no one showed up. Not impressed!
  • 66%
  • 09 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great staff, great accommodation!! We did not want to spend a lot of money. We just wanted a safe and clean place to stay. Rooms are very nice and simple free tea, coffee and breakfast! The staff was very friendly. Plus they will store your luggage for free if you are going hiking!! The only trouble we encountered was occasional lack of hot water. Hot water supply was limited, I ended up taking a cold shower because the person before me took a long shower and used all the hot water.
  • 94%
  • 13 May 2013 Wanda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »