See other Palma de Mallorca properties

Hostal Atlanta

c/ Terral 50, El Arenal, Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4km

Rating: 92% from 22 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice, very friendly, very uncomplicated...
  • 80%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Reinhardt Austria
  • This is an excellent hostel with bunch of facilities. I liked Mr. Tim very much. A very generous guy who tells everything without asking. I cant remember the name of the other guy (Tatto Guy), he is also a good person. He just booked my airport transfer within a seconds. I really amazed. Hope to see you guys again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Very good affordable stay near Palma city and near the airport.
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Brigitte Germany
  • Stayed here for seven days recently. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean hostal. Only a short walk to local shops and restaurants. Sea front 5 mins walk away and bus stop too. I loved the Hostal cat and the huge orange sofas in the foyer!
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Georgina England
  • Tim was really great!upon our arrival, he welcomed us with a smile!we were surprised to see that the room was ready, although we arrived around noon. However, when we arrived in the room, we have discovered that the sheets haven't been changed;there was hair and some crumbs on the dresser and in the bathroom.I thought that maybe there was a mistake.A lady changed only the sheets and said that she had changed them before...What a shame...if this point is taken care of, I will maybe go back.
  • 77%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Raluca Romania
  • Love this hostel. When I to come back i'm definitely coming back to this hostel. Very good location, bus stop near, super market near and beach is 0,5min away. Thank you for everything. Love from Slovenia.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Hostal Atlanta was a really good place to stay for my 2-day visit in Mallorca. The hostel is centrally located with stores, shops, bars, restaurants and the beach near by. The room I stay in was pretty spacious with a cool balcony. The staff were excellent! Olly and Debbie were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. I was even allowed to have access to the facilities after checking out. Mallorca was wonderful by the way... I definitely plan to return.
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Marcus USA
  • It is a great hostel with some really helpful staff. Three of us are allocated to a four-person ensuite room, and it was rather spacious. Everything were clean and tidy. The bar and common area were huge with a pool table and they do serve food and alcohol if you wish to stay there.
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff is GREAT and absolutly helpful. The description of the directions on their website is really good. It is a little walk to ballermann 6 but you start at ballermann 1, so anyways, it is a great view over the bay in the evening (not from the hostel but from the beach there). The hostel is in a quiet place. you cant hear any cars driving by and the cleaness was more than I have expected. So have fun there during your stay.
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Tim is amazing house. So laid back, he's almost horizontal. Knows the area very well and showed us the best places to eat, how to get into town etc. I'll definitely recommend this hostel to my friends and family and come back again myself.
  • 97%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »