See other Playa del Carmen properties

Hostel 3B

Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A nice place to stay in Playa del Carmen. Very good location close to the beach and nice staff. Nice roof top with bar and pool but not the best place to party in Playa del Carmen. The kitchen is too dirty to be used we thought, but the rooms were clean and good!
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • I only stayed one night but I really liked it. I made a friend right away and we went exploring. The location is excellent, a block away from the bus station and the main avenue. Breakfast is not included. I stayed in all female room and it was fine. Big lockers that would fit your whole backpack. The internet is only available in the main area, but i don't mind that.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2014 JOHANA Colombia
  • Excellent locación and staff. Only that the guessthe next To me where very Rude and impolite, they almost hit on the face of one of my roomates.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Victor Mexico
  • Had a great stay, staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and the rooftop bar was super and drinks were well priced. Would definitely stay here again when I come back to Playa del Caen, the city itself was a bit too touristy for my taste, but the hostel was great.
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is a great hostel with helpful employee , like staying in your home , Ismira is an excellent employee and informative , the rest also are helpful and supportive !! Convenient and easy to access !! Worth for money to stay in !!! Thank you ! I feel like home away from home !!:)
  • 91%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Daniel USA
  • Staff is friendly and professional. Rooftop terrace is beautiful and spacious. My only gripe is that the lockers don't have hangers (hooks) for hanging your coats and other items. Same goes for the showers...very inadequate hangers for hanging your things...no shelves either.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Daniel G USA
  • Very good place and good people...a little cup of coffee in the morning with 2 toasts and jam !!! would have been perfect !!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Real good value for money, the hostel is new and clean.
  • 91%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • too hot during the day. the aircon is on from 10 pm to 8 am and always a person has to come in and thats annoying. the receptionist veronica was the friendliest and really helpful person ever. she does everything that you enjoy your stay. soon there will be a rooftopbar with water so for sure it will be amazing then.
  • 86%
  • 21 Nov 2013 nina Austria
  • ++ Great rooms, very clean, all new, great location. Great shower and bathroom in the room. - More a hotel atmosphere. Not to meet people. Staff very kind with great tips. Breakfast not included, but still very cheap and good. You have to pay 5 pesos to fill your bottle of water, which is super cheap, but still, compared to other hostels, you feel like you have to pay for a lot of extras (fill your bottle, breakfast, take a shower after checkout). Great Value ! Totally recommend it !
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Chloe Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »