See other Vienna properties

Hostel 4

Schelleingasse 36, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 74% from 20 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi sucks and is only on the first floor. Location was pretty poor, especially for the price. Would not recommend.
  • 60%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Chelsea USA
  • I can't say that the receiptionist which is probably the owner is the most friendly guy. Quite rude to a couple traveling.
  • 46%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Li Shen Malaysia
  • Staff are extremely rude. On our last day, after checking out, we asked to leave our luggage in the hostel for a couple of hours as our train wasn't until 2pm. They said that was fine, however when we returned at 1.15pm, reception was locked up, with our bags inside and there was no contact number anywhere for us to call someone. They did not return until shortly before 2pm, and we missed our train. We were never told they shut reception for lunch. Staff were very rude to us when we complained
  • 31%
  • 28 May 2014 Roisin Ireland
  • very friendly staff, good parking options (we used parking provided by the hostel at 10 EUR per day), new furniture in the room (triple room), small towel included.
  • 97%
  • 23 May 2014 Larisa Czech Republic
  • Very friendly staff at the reception. Clean and tidy place. Great value for money. An excellent experience, would recommend it to anyone.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2014 E Z Netherlands
  • The staff isn't friendly and the service isn't good. You book a room on internet and when you arrive at the hostel, you don't have the room that you booked. The toilets for all the hostel are so dirty
  • 49%
  • 02 May 2014 Xavier France
  • Clean hostel with nice rooms with fridge. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom and everything was OK. Staff was very polite. Wireless was only in the entrance hall, but no problem, it worked well. Very close to the subway and to the railway station.
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Excellent value for money
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Herman Netherlands
  • The location is very good. It is really near the underground and from there it is really easy to get all the places in Vienna. The room was clean and quite big. The staff always was ready to help. If we will go again to Vienna, we definitely will come back in this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Erdinc Brazil
  • The Reception gave a very good entrance. The Room (two beds in privat room with private Bathroom) was very clean, big enough for two and very cheap. From the nearest station you can get where ever you want. But there is nothing near to party or for sightseeing.
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Florian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »