See other London properties

Hostel 639

639 Harrow Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 8.2km

Rating: 58% from 20 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 63%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 46%Cleanliness
  • 66%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 50%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Warunki surowe, brudna, niezmienione pościel, prysznic zagrzybiony, mały ciemny pokój jak cela, okropny hałas uliczny
  • 46%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Izabela Poland
  • I think the crew is nice, but the ambient is a little heavy if you're traveling with a family. I'd prefer to pay more and be in nicer conditions than on this one.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • bad hostel
  • 20%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Bronya
  • good location, very cheap but please don't expect much, it wasn't bad by it's pricing
  • 60%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mid way through my stay, I was awoken and told I had 5 minutes to pack my stuff, as I had to move rooms. I was then forced to wait 4 hours for a new room to be assigned. The staff were not apologetic in any way, and at one point I was berated by a staff member for being upset about the room move. The showers in the room are a shower cubicle in the corner, so bring ear plugs unless you want to hear every detail of someone else's shower.I probably would not stay here again.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Please Keep clean the bed sheets. please~~!
  • 57%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I find it very bad to have no soap in Toilets.
  • 69%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Sara Iran
  • Staff were terrible, two girls were talking behind the counter and they looked at us like we were rude to interrupt their small talk to check out. Gave us the deposit back and went on with the conversation. Toilets were a disaster (ladies, mens were somewhat better I hear) unless you were there within 10 minutes after they were cleaned. Cleaning happened once a day I think but definitely needed to be more often. Showers were fine though. Didn't bother with the breakfast. Good for just sleeping.
  • 63%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This is not a tourist hostel. It is a place for people who have no other place but the street to go. They let beds by the week. I managed to get out of here with everything I came in with but it took all my street smarts to do so. Unsafe to even take a shower or your stuff will be gone through. Filthy facilities, kitchens with literally nothing in them, people who will not speak to you. It was like being home in Oakland. Worst hostel I ever stayed in.
  • 31%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Erin USA
  • you should better not be afraid of cockroachs... It's quite cheap, but very far so you need to add 30£/week for the tube, and it's quite dirty... some of people of the staff are really nice, some others are too bad...
  • 54%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Vincent France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »