See other London properties

Hostel 639

639 Harrow Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 8.2km

Rating: 62% from 32 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 51%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • no possibility to lock anything in the room, no free wifi, a very nice receptionist, two others very bored. At the and good value for money,but just because it's cheap.
  • 51%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Umberto Italy
  • you get what one should aspect for this very low price
  • 60%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • 1day-11PP- so good price but all is old and no wardrobe in the room. Generally good....
  • 77%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • For the money we paid we really enjoyed our stay. Hostel was clean, the staff really nice.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Marta Poland
  • Warunki surowe, brudna, niezmienione pościel, prysznic zagrzybiony, mały ciemny pokój jak cela, okropny hałas uliczny
  • 46%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Izabela Poland
  • I think the crew is nice, but the ambient is a little heavy if you're traveling with a family. I'd prefer to pay more and be in nicer conditions than on this one.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • bad hostel
  • 20%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Bronya
  • good location, very cheap but please don't expect much, it wasn't bad by it's pricing
  • 60%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mid way through my stay, I was awoken and told I had 5 minutes to pack my stuff, as I had to move rooms. I was then forced to wait 4 hours for a new room to be assigned. The staff were not apologetic in any way, and at one point I was berated by a staff member for being upset about the room move. The showers in the room are a shower cubicle in the corner, so bring ear plugs unless you want to hear every detail of someone else's shower.I probably would not stay here again.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Please Keep clean the bed sheets. please~~!
  • 57%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »