See other London properties

Hostel 639

639 Harrow Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 8.2km

Rating: 52% from 28 reviews

  • 48%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 55%Security
  • 39%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 56%Value for money
  • 44%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The worst. Even the soap smelled bad.
  • 34%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Easy location and helpful but busy staff. Located next to a busy pub on Harrow Road made it very noisy
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anne Marie England
  • I hope no one ever has to go through the experience I had. Please look at all other options before this one.
  • 23%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • stayed here for one night and it was enough. no new sheet, dirty rooms, smoking people in the rooms, no working wifi, no shower, dirty bathroom, dirty kitchen....
  • 37%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Mehmet Germany
  • I have slept in a room where a mouse was running around at night and there has never been toilet paper in the toilets. By arrival I had no clean bed sheets and the beds did not even have a ladder. The smell in the hostel was disgusting.
  • 49%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Janna Germany
  • The worst hostel ever! When I arrived there around midnight there where really weird people who even weren't guests! it looked like a crime film hahah.. The bed linen and the bedroom/toilets are really dirty and there is no appropriate shower, just a small box in the bedroom which is quite unconfortable. On the middle of the night, a person who wasn't a guest got into our bedroom and lay on a bed of another guest who had to kick out this person by herself! Oo REALLY BAD HOSTEL!
  • 31%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • That was real horrible experience. You just believe me. plz.
  • 26%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mattress protection covers would be good. More than one pillow per person. Maybe invest in new thicker mattress.
  • 63%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Collette And Colin England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »