See other London properties

Hostel 639

639 Harrow Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 8.2km

Rating: 61% from 35 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 50%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • That was real horrible experience. You just believe me. plz.
  • 26%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Mattress protection covers would be good. More than one pillow per person. Maybe invest in new thicker mattress.
  • 63%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Collette And Colin England
  • no possibility to lock anything in the room, no free wifi, a very nice receptionist, two others very bored. At the and good value for money,but just because it's cheap.
  • 51%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Umberto Italy
  • I booked a shared female bedroom and only one day it worked. Next two nights I was the only one female at the bedroom, all the rest men. I asked why, they said that was because the hostel was full, we booked before, don't we? So uncomfortable having shower in the bedroom with men, because isn't a bathroom, just a box with a shower inside, how to change clothes in a wet box meanwhile men outside? There wasn't shower available outside. And to complement, the linen was dirty, wasn't changed...
  • 49%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • you get what one should aspect for this very low price
  • 60%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • 1day-11PP- so good price but all is old and no wardrobe in the room. Generally good....
  • 77%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • For the money we paid we really enjoyed our stay. Hostel was clean, the staff really nice.
  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Marta Poland
  • Warunki surowe, brudna, niezmienione pościel, prysznic zagrzybiony, mały ciemny pokój jak cela, okropny hałas uliczny
  • 46%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Izabela Poland
  • I think the crew is nice, but the ambient is a little heavy if you're traveling with a family. I'd prefer to pay more and be in nicer conditions than on this one.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • bad hostel
  • 20%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Bronya
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »