See other Florence properties

Hostel 7 Santi

Viale Dei Mille 11, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 62%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Over all good experience. Breakfast and dinner provide for a bit extra. We had the dinner and it was probably the best deal on dinner in town. The bed was comfortable and the room was relatively clean. Our major complaint is the fan didn't work so we slept with the window open. Despite being on the top floor our room was filled with mosquitos (we tried to keep the light off when the window was open) and my husbands face was completely covered in bites.
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A little bit far from the center but still doable by walking. Great staff. Delicious cheap diner!
  • 80%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • If you're a backpacker looking for a lively, social hostel this is not the place. It's run like a hotel, the guests are predominantly families or people for work, there is nothing to do in or around the hostel and the location is highly inconvenient (walking an hour back because the last bus was at 01:00). The shower pressure and temperature is abismal too. The staff are very friendly and helpful though
  • 49%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Kevin Italy
  • this hostel has a very good value for money. A bit far from historical city center by walking, but many buses to catch to take you there (buses 17, 10 can stop you at san marco or santa maria novella). Breakfast is not included but costs only 4€, simple but good, and you can have as much as you want, served from 7h30 to 11h. Same for dinner, costs 7€, but served early. Near the hostel you have a little supermarket, a bakery. A microwave and a kettle are available for guests but no kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 04 Dec 2015 aurelie France
  • Stayed there with 3 friends in a room without bathroom. It was very clean, staff was friendly. They served breakfast at 4€. They have PS room, PC room. It is far from the center. There is a bus-stop near it. Sheets were included. They had baggage tables & lockers in the room, but you need to buy your own lock.
  • 77%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • The hostel is located pretty far from city center without guaranteed transportation. The public transit system, which is comprised entirely of busses, is subject to the whims of the Italian operators. Sometimes there's a bus, sometimes there's not - it's a guessing game! The hostel itself had a dinner special for €6 which is great, and there's a large outdoor hang-out area. It's reasonably clean. The beds are not made but linens are provided. There was no lock on our bathroom door. Decent hostel
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really good place !!
  • 91%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Mauricio Andrés Chile
  • Nice layout, computers available to use, really liked the dinner spread, breakfast spread could be improved but not bad.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »