See other Rome properties

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Via Vicenza 42, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 28 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I didn't enjoy the fact that the hostel itself was seperate from the main check-in building because I felt that if something did go wrong we weren't close enough. Also, there should be a backup router for the wifi. The whole time I was there I didn't have wifi in my room because it was down making it inconvenient trying to plan, talk with family and my husband while staying in my room. Overall though I enjoyed everything else. You have to pay for the breakfast but I think it's a good investment.
  • 83%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Issa USA
  • The cleanliness staff behavior were bad! On our first night I was given bedsheets covered in crusted stains. When I brought them to the reception, the staff treated me as a burden. They threw a fit and insulted me in Italian. The hostel's key-card system rarely works. We needed help getting in. Between the two of us traveling we were only allowed one key. The bathrooms were dirty,with faulty taps. The location is great, right off the main Termini station. But I wouldn't stay here again.
  • 43%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Karl Norway
  • It was a good place that provided me with a bed and a nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly, and were always available. I would recommend it for people trying to spend as little as possible, while at the same time, looking for a place that isn't disgusting.
  • 74%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was very pleasant stay. I like the location, atmosphere and it's great value for money. What I recomend is to create more space for hanging clothes and put more chairs in the room (not 1 for 8-). And the lockers: you should have your own or buy it. Other things I really like, the party was great, the staff helps you and aswer questions, facilities for the hostel are also good. And it's situated 10 minutes from train station, but on the calm street.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The pub crawl was really fun!!!
  • 83%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Brenna USA
  • The beds were terrible, the bathroom was not clean, and there were no common rooms. The only thing good about this hostel was the location, it is 3 blocks away from the train station.
  • 49%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous Peru
  • Great hostel, it's a party hostel which is nice because you socialize with the rest of the guests but at the same time rooms are far from the bar so sleeping is not a problem. Near termini station which is very convenient when traveling.
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Leidy Marcela Colombia
  • I love the fact that this has got to be the most all round perfect hostel there is. Staff were super friendly, location was excellent, having an in-house bar is genius and that we felt safe and comfortable. Excellent job guys!
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • the staff here are absolutely amazing! Naz is one of the coolest and most fun hosts I've ever met. the hostel is fin and exciting. the rooftop terrace is awesome for drinks and meeting people. the bat is great too, fun music all night long
  • 77%
  • 27 Oct 2013 adam USA
  • Very nice and well organized, clean, good atmosphere. Nice terrace on roof.
  • 94%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »