See other Rome properties

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Via Vicenza 42, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 28 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • no communal area, very noisy, couldn't sleep, temperature very warm even at night
  • 49%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great job guys!
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • No kitchen!
  • 74%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Good location, very near to the train station (termini); good staff, very friendly and willing to help the clients; cleanliness and security is good too. Wifi works well. So a good choice when visit Rome.
  • 94%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Loved it!! Very nice staff, and they had great parties!
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Cathrine Norway
  • The staff and location were very good. At night the neighborhood seems a bit weird, but it's just the first impression. The only thing was ghetto noise at night,so be sure to take your earplugs with you!
  • 80%
  • 15 Sep 2014 MARCELA ALEJANDRA Chile
  • Well, nice place to stop for 2 or 3 nights. For this money its not bad, but i think you can find something better
  • 66%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The bed was noisy and wobly. Did not sleep both nights
  • 77%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Rashid India
  • Very noisy during night time, can heard voice talking outside your room, General condition difficult to sleep at night, can't sleep well.
  • 77%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Mercedes Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »