See other Rome properties

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Via Vicenza 42, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 35 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • O staff é muito atencioso e sempre pronto a ajudar. O hostel é próximo da Estação de trem Roma Termini, o que ajuda muito. Os quartos estão sempre limpos. Estou seguindo para o Norte da Itália, mas ao retornar à Roma, vou hospedar-me neste mesmo hostel. Recomendo-o.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2014 PAULO SERGIO Brazil
  • The hostel allowed us to check in knowing they had a bed bug problem! My roommates had complained of the problem the night before I check in. Their complaints were brushed aside. The night I stayed at this hostel we found eggs and actual bugs. At first the staff was going to make us stay in the room for the night after finding the bugs. I was given a full refund and they paid for laundry, but still doesn't make up for them allowing us to check into a room with bed bugs. Do not stay here!!!
  • 54%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Jeanne USA
  • Alessandro Palace is a great hostel in a very central location. Would definitely come back.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel arranges nice parties, staff is kind and helpful. Room door is little difficult to open. Bathroom is clean.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Toni Finland
  • can be annoying if you are an introvert... it's a very social, party environment. but a lot of fun!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel. Good common space. And friendly people.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Nicholas USA
  • The front staff was really nice and there is a nice bar set up inside and roof bars set up sporadically during the week. Good vibes inside and very conveniently located near Termini train station that can connect you anywhere quickly (or you can even walked to most places). The lines at the hostel bar can be a bit long, especially when you are taking part in an all-you-can-drink. Another bartender would help the situation. Other than that, it was great.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Daniel USA
  • Great hostel, it's in a great location (walking distance to the coliseum) the rooms are clean, the staff is always willing to help. Only downfall is there is no kitchen or breakfast included if you're on a tight budget.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel was a nice hostel with a cool roof-top bar. You aren't in the city center though, but it is easily walkable from where you are. Close to the train/bus station, and easy to get to and from the airport. Dinner suggestions were not very good,and restaurants close by were not that great. Beds are a little old and loose, and they have lockers that you will need a lock for. Not a lot of air flow. Great in room bathrooms with good water pressure and hot water. Staff wasn't overly friendly.
  • 71%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One thing i want to suggest, connection with all the busses going to airport. Like selling a ticket for the buses too. Is less stress for the guest. Like i'ved experience, long line to get the buss ticket and it takes times to the travellers. I'm planning to take 4:30 am buss going to airport, but because of the long line in the ticket boot. I missed the buss at 4:30. I'ved been in the line going to ticket boot 20mins.before 4:30, still i missed the buss.
  • 86%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Priscilla Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »