See other Rome properties

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Via Vicenza 42, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 81% from 40 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff and location were very good. At night the neighborhood seems a bit weird, but it's just the first impression. The only thing was ghetto noise at night,so be sure to take your earplugs with you!
  • 80%
  • 15 Sep 2014 MARCELA ALEJANDRA Chile
  • The bed was noisy and wobly. Did not sleep both nights
  • 77%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Rashid India
  • Very noisy during night time, can heard voice talking outside your room, General condition difficult to sleep at night, can't sleep well.
  • 77%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Mercedes Norway
  • O staff é muito atencioso e sempre pronto a ajudar. O hostel é próximo da Estação de trem Roma Termini, o que ajuda muito. Os quartos estão sempre limpos. Estou seguindo para o Norte da Itália, mas ao retornar à Roma, vou hospedar-me neste mesmo hostel. Recomendo-o.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2014 PAULO SERGIO Brazil
  • The hostel allowed us to check in knowing they had a bed bug problem! My roommates had complained of the problem the night before I check in. Their complaints were brushed aside. The night I stayed at this hostel we found eggs and actual bugs. At first the staff was going to make us stay in the room for the night after finding the bugs. I was given a full refund and they paid for laundry, but still doesn't make up for them allowing us to check into a room with bed bugs. Do not stay here!!!
  • 54%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Jeanne USA
  • Alessandro Palace is a great hostel in a very central location. Would definitely come back.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel arranges nice parties, staff is kind and helpful. Room door is little difficult to open. Bathroom is clean.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Toni Finland
  • can be annoying if you are an introvert... it's a very social, party environment. but a lot of fun!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel. Good common space. And friendly people.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Nicholas USA
  • The front staff was really nice and there is a nice bar set up inside and roof bars set up sporadically during the week. Good vibes inside and very conveniently located near Termini train station that can connect you anywhere quickly (or you can even walked to most places). The lines at the hostel bar can be a bit long, especially when you are taking part in an all-you-can-drink. Another bartender would help the situation. Other than that, it was great.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Daniel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »