See other Stuttgart properties

Hostel Alex30

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 79% from 19 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an excellent hostel: clean, modern, comfortable, friendly staff, and well located not from the U-bahn station or the Hauptbahnhof. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 Braden Canada
  • This is a REALLY good hostel and I have been staying in them for years and years. Full Length lockers in the room, VERY clean facilities, 3 stops from the train station, a welcome beer for 1 Euro, sweets, maps, towels & sheets (5 Euro deposit returned). I cannot give a stronger recommendation.
  • 97%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very far walk from the train station, and right on the very edge of town. This wasn't in any kind of neighborhood worth strolling through. Breakfast was over-priced. Had to leave locker keys at reception desk. Surely, there must be better options in Stuttgart.
  • 51%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Brendan USA
  • Good value for money, nice kitchen and nice size room.
  • 89%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Near tram stop "Olgaeck" / Callabike station "Landesbibliothek". Young crowd but no noise at all. Wifi works. All showers have hairdryers.
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Good Hostel with spacious rooms and lockers. It is located less than 100 m from a tram stop, is about 7 mins walk to the city centre and sights.
  • 91%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • everything was OK. nothing special... it was a bit far from the main station if you walk, but I don't think there are many hostels around there anyway. you have to pay 8 euros if you want breakfast, which in my opinion, is too expensive. after 11 a.m. there is free coffee.
  • 60%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Very clean facilities, new building. Towels available for 5 euro deposit. Shampoo, shower gel, etc. supplied by hostel if you forgot to pack it. Good internet connection. They had a biergarten in the back of the building, as well as a bar, but I did not have time to enjoy either. Seems like it would be a nice place to stay for a few days.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Mindy USA
  • Great staff, great location, very clean and friendly environment.
  • 94%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Jadranka Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »