See other Stuttgart properties

Hostel Alex30

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 83% from 24 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good value for money, nice kitchen and nice size room.
  • 89%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Near tram stop "Olgaeck" / Callabike station "Landesbibliothek". Young crowd but no noise at all. Wifi works. All showers have hairdryers.
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Good Hostel with spacious rooms and lockers. It is located less than 100 m from a tram stop, is about 7 mins walk to the city centre and sights.
  • 91%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • everything was OK. nothing special... it was a bit far from the main station if you walk, but I don't think there are many hostels around there anyway. you have to pay 8 euros if you want breakfast, which in my opinion, is too expensive. after 11 a.m. there is free coffee.
  • 60%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Very clean facilities, new building. Towels available for 5 euro deposit. Shampoo, shower gel, etc. supplied by hostel if you forgot to pack it. Good internet connection. They had a biergarten in the back of the building, as well as a bar, but I did not have time to enjoy either. Seems like it would be a nice place to stay for a few days.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Mindy USA
  • Great staff, great location, very clean and friendly environment.
  • 94%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Jadranka Croatia
  • Nice and clean Hostel. Good location.
  • 89%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Christian Switzerland
  • The hostel is clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, only 3 stations away from the Hauptbahnhof.
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Korana Croatia
  • Great place, not so crowded so it's cool to rest, some rooms have great views of the city so you should go there if you're feeling lucky... And also if not!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • no other choices in Stuttgart ~~so ~~~ it's fine, but fairly expensive
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »