See other Rotterdam properties

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Coolsestraat 47-49, Rotterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 91% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect hostel
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Aleksandrs
  • very nice atmosphere; electricity in lockers is really useful; very clean; some more options for breakfast (like fruit salad or bread rolls) would have been great
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Absolutley amazing stay, met some great people in the same situation as me, definitley recommended if you are travelling alone, atmosphere was relaxed and enjoyable, definitley would come back!!
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2016 Charlie England
  • Great hostel, easy walk from central station. Nice staff. I like the movie night on Sunday. I didn't join their dinner, but they will prepare various types of dinner and you can enjoy with them just for a few euro, which is good if you are not going to prepare your own meal. The only bad is you cannot adjust the water temperature of the shower.
  • 91%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Great location, very helpful staff and the guests were a decent bunch too. Lots of chat, everyone doing their little bit to keep the place clean (staff and guests alike) and the music selection in the reception was neither predictable nor boring!
  • 86%
  • 08 Apr 2016 John Ireland
  • Really a nice place to stay. Friendly people, a cool atmosphere. I really enjoyed my stay there.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Daniela Democratic Rep. of Congo
  • I loved staying at Hostel Ani & Haakien in Rotterdam. The atmosphere is youthful and fun. I stayed in several hostels over the last few weeks, and this was by far the best. The free toast and coffee in the morning was a welcome surprise! The staff were helpful, friendly, and made great recommendations.
  • 91%
  • 22 Mar 2016 William USA
  • This is the hostel I would recommend to anyone who stay in Rotterdam. Location: less than 5 minute walk from the central station. Staff: everyone always takes care of you with big smile ! Atmosphere: very relaxing and it feels like you are in your own house. There are other good points, but they offer dinner almost every night. It is very good, so don't miss it !
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Yohei Japan
  • Perfect location close to the Centraal Station in Rotterdam, everything within walking distance. Cozy common room with lovely furniture. You can choose to be social or keep private, both ways you'll feel at home there! I stayed at the double room and although a bit small it was comfy enough! Excellent value for the price. I definitely recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Best hostel I've stayed in yet. Great kitchen, welcoming and helpful staff, in-house events like movie night and pancake breakfasts, cheap beers in the fridge.... I didn't want to ever leave! Located on a quiet street (good sleep!) but walking distance to everything, including train station.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »