See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 86% from 30 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and cozy place Close to Everything on foot. Nice of the hostel to provide towel for the summer. The room is not super spacious, but not bad neither.
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Good atmosphere. Good staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2016 seungyu
  • Really nice hostel with friendly straff, good location and clean room! Highly recommend!! 😃
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Märta Sweden
  • Very fun place to stay for a couple days in Nice whether traveling by oneself or in a group. The staff are very welcoming. The wifi connection is pretty bad though. There are a couple of lounge rooms next to the lobby and one outside that are great for meeting new people.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • 2mins from station and not a long walk to the old town so really great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff were helpful. Good kitchen and social areas with wifi everywhere.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Laura Scotland
  • Awesome staff and great location near railway station. Also walking distance from the beach and old town. Special thanks to the girl working on the reception on Saturday 4.6. afternoon.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Everything was great and the personal were awesome, really cordial.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Andres Felipe Colombia
  • We had a nice time at Hostel Baccarat. People at the front desk were friendly and willing to help. We had booked for a 12-people dorm but got updated for free for a private room which was quite a nice surprise. The room was small but very comfortable and it was clean.
  • 86%
  • 30 May 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Had a good experience here! Staff was friendly and helpful. They do ask for your payment in CASH which I don't believe was mentioned previously so just a heads up. Kitchen and common area was nice. It's an awesome location, just three minutes from the train station and about a 20 minute walk to the beach. Rooms are decently clean as well.
  • 86%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The reception staff Pamela, Gabriel, Raluca are exellent!
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2016 Valentin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »