See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 81% from 26 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was your standard nice hostel. Had a bathroom right in the room, shower was good, and beds were okay. Location was also pretty good, within walking distance to the beach and very close to the main train station. In the notes it says you cannot check in after 8 PM or something, but they had staff in reception until past midnight most nights. They were kind enough to only charge for two nights when my train came in late one night. The staff are kind and helpful, especially one girl. Recommend
  • 83%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. A nice, big kitchen and a lovely back yard. Will reccomend it!
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Hallgjerd Norway
  • This is a good hostel. the staff members were outgoing, friendly, inviting and helpful. the hostel also offered supper at 3 euros which was a bountiful meal of delectable pasta and red wine. internet service was good and 6 computers were available at all times. the ambience was great and most guests were there to enjoy themselves. the hostels is located near the bus and train station so it is very convenient. Also, a vast selection of restaurants and bars are close by. I was satisfied!
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2014 RAJESH Canada
  • Paid too much for location
  • 74%
  • 25 May 2014 Elizabeth
  • The hostel was simple, and the bathrooms left a little to be desired, but the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Good experience overall.
  • 80%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Only con is the lack of plugs
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2014 DONALD Canada
  • Facilities were good as a hostel. Location was great. It took 3min on foot from train station. Above all, staff was perfect. A blond recetionist whose name is Nicole Bertilsson was really friendly to all visitors and informed them about local things in Nice. I asked her name since I wanted to leave a compliment on her. Whatever you take to go to Nice, you would arrive around train station. And then, just go to hostel Baccarat and she would be a friend with you.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hotel Baccarat was a really great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was clean! It was close to the train station which is really nice, and not too far of a walk to the beach and old town. The use of the kitchen and terrace is nice too and they even have computers available for free. If you're lucky, you'll even catch one of the fun (free) champagne parties!
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The hotel is located very near to the train station, which is a very convenient location. It's easy to get to Monaco or any other towns nearby. Hotel room is clean and big enough.
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Nan China
  • A very social hostel where I actually could end up making people's acquaintances.
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Austin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »