See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 83% from 18 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I will say this in English because I know I will not do Catherine justice if I try in French. She was truly incredible. Her home is beautiful and her hospitality and kindness far surpassed all my our expectations. She was extremely welcoming, and provided us with more guidance, support and advice regarding our travels than we could have asked for. It felt like home away from home.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice and cozy place Close to Everything on foot. Nice of the hostel to provide towel for the summer. The room is not super spacious, but not bad neither.
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Good atmosphere. Good staff
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2016 seungyu
  • Really nice hostel with friendly straff, good location and clean room! Highly recommend!! 😃
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Märta Sweden
  • Very fun place to stay for a couple days in Nice whether traveling by oneself or in a group. The staff are very welcoming. The wifi connection is pretty bad though. There are a couple of lounge rooms next to the lobby and one outside that are great for meeting new people.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • 2mins from station and not a long walk to the old town so really great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff were helpful. Good kitchen and social areas with wifi everywhere.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Laura Scotland
  • Awesome staff and great location near railway station. Also walking distance from the beach and old town. Special thanks to the girl working on the reception on Saturday 4.6. afternoon.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Everything was great and the personal were awesome, really cordial.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Andres Felipe Colombia
  • We had a nice time at Hostel Baccarat. People at the front desk were friendly and willing to help. We had booked for a 12-people dorm but got updated for free for a private room which was quite a nice surprise. The room was small but very comfortable and it was clean.
  • 86%
  • 30 May 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »