See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 81% from 27 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel for college students (or anyone) traveling on a budget ! Highly recommend
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely staff :)
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The young woman at the reception was completely bilingual in French and English, and very friendly. Since I had booked the bed the day of, I wasn't on the list, but there was one bed remaining, and I could have that one. I was allowed to put my stuff in my room and then I returned to the main entry to show her my reservation and the price that I signed up for it. I had booked a 8-person room but the available bed was in a 3-person room, and I was allowed to pay the original price.
  • 94%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location very close to the train station, the main shopping street and not too far from the sea. I've booked the 8-bed dorm and was given a bed in the 10-bed dorm (which costs the same). The room had an ensuite bathroom with 2 showers and a toilet and no doorlock; Fine for the showers (they have a courtain) not so nice for the toilet, which is in plain sight. Great internet room with several PCs available and free Wifi.
  • 83%
  • 30 May 2015 Andreas E. Switzerland
  • I staid at the hostel for 4 nights and I truly enjoyed my stay. I booked 6 girl dorm online and when I arrowed I got upgraded to a private room for the same money. The staff and the bosses there are absolutely amazing and they do everything to make ur stay there and in Nice the best. They were very helpful in giving advice where to go what to see in Nice and further away.The atmosphere there is incredible and the free champagne parties were awesome for meeting new people and having the best time
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Actually hotel Baccarat sent us to hotel Antares, which is next door to sleep. Low quality room, smelling towels. Not the best feeling for a hostel...
  • 49%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • Great place, stay here
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • When we checked in the guy asked us to pay more because it's "prime season" and to pay in cash. I later switched to a different hostel where they told me it's illegal for him to make people pay in cash because of all the different currencies of hostel stayers. We left very fast.
  • 57%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • YAY CHEAP AND AMAZING PASTA AND CHAMPAGNE NIGHT! Great, fun hostel to stay at! ...downsides: awful wifi! kinda far from the nightlife and pretty small and old bathrooms but still a great place for the money!
  • 94%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I HAVE BEEN TRAVELING AROUND THE WORLD, AND THIS IS ONE OF THE NICEST HOSTELS, IT IS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF AND PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED. NO COMPLAINS, ALL THE FACILITIES, STAFF AND GENERAL ENVIRONMENT ARE ACCORDING TO THE NEEDS OF ANY TRAVELER. THE SITUATION IS EXCELLENT. IT IS WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »