See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 81% from 25 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only bad thing - we had a death mouse in our room.
  • 80%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Tabea Switzerland
  • Overall the hostel seemed very nice and had a lot of cool ppl staying there. However, it would appear that myself and others in different rooms were bitten by bed bugs... Stay at own risk...
  • 63%
  • 11 Aug 2014 ryan
  • A very nice hostel with clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful, though we did experience a problem when we first arrived. We booked an 8 bed female dorm, but when we arrived the hostel was fully booked. Fortunately we were put in a three bed dorm (which is better I admit, but could've been bad if those beds weren't available)! Other than that an enjoyable stay!
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Good price. Would be better if wifi can be access in the room. Disappointed about the lack of utensils in equipment in kitchen.
  • 77%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice hostel in overall
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very nice staff! Good location, very close to the train station! Not too close to the sea and beaches, about 20 minutes walking. In the hostel area there are food shops, restaurants and fast food cafes like McDonalds. Good place for staying in Nice!
  • 89%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Mikhail Russia
  • Location is very good, It's near train station. Outlets are enough. There is no hair dryer.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jul 2014 YUCHEN Taiwan
  • Lockers didn't work, the room was very dirty, and so was the bathroom and the kitchen. There seemed to be people living there, what gave a strange atmosphere to the place.
  • 46%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This was your standard nice hostel. Had a bathroom right in the room, shower was good, and beds were okay. Location was also pretty good, within walking distance to the beach and very close to the main train station. In the notes it says you cannot check in after 8 PM or something, but they had staff in reception until past midnight most nights. They were kind enough to only charge for two nights when my train came in late one night. The staff are kind and helpful, especially one girl. Recommend
  • 83%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. A nice, big kitchen and a lovely back yard. Will reccomend it!
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Hallgjerd Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »