See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Average hostel. Good places to chill out. Average kitchen. Bad wifi all over the place. No breakfast. Not nice rooms with a bathroom door that didnt close. The location is good, near the station. Recomendable hostel
  • 71%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Beds are the usual heteka style so those are bit bad. Otherwise everything ok.
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Juuso Finland
  • Hotel Baccarat was magical. I don't know what it is about the place but although Nice almost overpopulated with tourists, we found a little peice of heaven at the Baccarat. Amazing amazing people. Huge wonderful kitchen to cook, common areas to meet people, 10-15 minute walk to the beach. 5 minute walk to the train station. It's wonderful. Highly reccomend.
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Lauren USA
  • Good hostel, the internet was often too slow to use.
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good hostel
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The worst hostel i've ever been in my life. They dont have credit cards, only cash. wtf?? They don't have working plugs in the bedrooms. (Sorry, they do have, but only 1 of 4 working), They don't even have computer in the reception, so they have several problems with accommodating guests. When i arrive to my bed someone else was sleeping there. It is not clean at all. Also it's a very very old building with no maintenance at all. I cant believe it is still working. AVOID THIS HOSTEL!!
  • 26%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Baccarat. We had booked 2 beds in the 10 person mixed dorm and were upgraded to a private when we checked in. The staff was super nice and helpful. Location is ideal and 3 minutes from the train station. Wifi didn't really work, but there were so many other things to do it didn't matter. Definitely recommended!!
  • 89%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Annie Canada
  • Nice hostel. I slept in a room with 5 other girls. They offered crates with locks for your belongings, but you had to bring your own lock - and there were only 4 crates in the room. The beds had clean sheets and there were also blankets in case you got cold. The A/C was wonderful. However, they didn't fully clean the room before we got there or while we were there - I assume since they didn't know which garbage belonged to the people still there and which garbage was that of those who had left.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel for college students (or anyone) traveling on a budget ! Highly recommend
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely staff :)
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »