See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 82% from 28 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very fun place to stay for a couple days in Nice whether traveling by oneself or in a group. The staff are very welcoming. The wifi connection is pretty bad though. There are a couple of lounge rooms next to the lobby and one outside that are great for meeting new people.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • 2mins from station and not a long walk to the old town so really great location. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff were helpful. Good kitchen and social areas with wifi everywhere.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Laura Scotland
  • Awesome staff and great location near railway station. Also walking distance from the beach and old town. Special thanks to the girl working on the reception on Saturday 4.6. afternoon.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Everything was great and the personal were awesome, really cordial.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Andres Felipe Colombia
  • We had a nice time at Hostel Baccarat. People at the front desk were friendly and willing to help. We had booked for a 12-people dorm but got updated for free for a private room which was quite a nice surprise. The room was small but very comfortable and it was clean.
  • 86%
  • 30 May 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Had a good experience here! Staff was friendly and helpful. They do ask for your payment in CASH which I don't believe was mentioned previously so just a heads up. Kitchen and common area was nice. It's an awesome location, just three minutes from the train station and about a 20 minute walk to the beach. Rooms are decently clean as well.
  • 86%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The reception staff Pamela, Gabriel, Raluca are exellent!
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2016 Valentin USA
  • Friendly staff, gave me an upgrade (Sam)
  • 86%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Peter New Zealand
  • Average hostel. Good places to chill out. Average kitchen. Bad wifi all over the place. No breakfast. Not nice rooms with a bathroom door that didnt close. The location is good, near the station. Recomendable hostel
  • 71%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Beds are the usual heteka style so those are bit bad. Otherwise everything ok.
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Juuso Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »