See other Nice properties

Hostel Baccarat

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 84% from 26 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Facilities were good as a hostel. Location was great. It took 3min on foot from train station. Above all, staff was perfect. A blond recetionist whose name is Nicole Bertilsson was really friendly to all visitors and informed them about local things in Nice. I asked her name since I wanted to leave a compliment on her. Whatever you take to go to Nice, you would arrive around train station. And then, just go to hostel Baccarat and she would be a friend with you.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hotel Baccarat was a really great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was clean! It was close to the train station which is really nice, and not too far of a walk to the beach and old town. The use of the kitchen and terrace is nice too and they even have computers available for free. If you're lucky, you'll even catch one of the fun (free) champagne parties!
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The hotel is located very near to the train station, which is a very convenient location. It's easy to get to Monaco or any other towns nearby. Hotel room is clean and big enough.
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Nan China
  • A very social hostel where I actually could end up making people's acquaintances.
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Austin USA
  • very friendly staff, good location.
  • 94%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Lack of power outlets Broken toilet seat, bathroom light cover fell off onto my head while I was brushing my teeth. Common area toilet, lock latch does nothing to prevent someone walking in (which someone embarrassingly did). Superheated busy kitchen with filthy sticky floors and countertops, Overstuffed fridge that looks as if it hasn’t been cleared since the invention of food. Nice that they supplied a towel but the brown stain was worrisome.
  • 57%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I arrived late at night to a big party and a very full hostel room. I couldn't walk through the room without tripping over things. I realise this was because of the girls staying in the room, not the actual hostel, but it was pretty chaotic. One night only thankfully!
  • 66%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Jacqueline Australia
  • A nice Nice hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Easy to get from the train station, also easy to come from the airport to the train station and to the hostel. Lots of nice people.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Amazing hostel
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »