See other Rome properties

Hostel Beautiful 2

14 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 71% from 26 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rana rocks!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Alexander USA
  • É um bom lugar para passar uma noite, não mais que isso. É limpo. Mas não tem nada além de camas para dormir e banheiro para tomar banho. A família que cuida do Hostel é muito simpática mas nada além disso.
  • 57%
  • 08 Jun 2015 joana Brazil
  • The staff was very unfriendly and not very accommodating. The bathrooms didn't have locks and they were very dirty. However the only nice thing was it was right next to the main train station in Rome.
  • 51%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Pauline USA
  • It can get loud since the windows in some of the rooms look onto the street. Even though the street is not big, at night there is comparatively a lot of noise. The rooms do not offer lockers, the rooms are rarely closed, the front door of the house is always opened which makes the hostel feel a bit insecure. Otherwise it is a great value for money!
  • 89%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • I had problem of changing my booking due to a flight change. Instead of 2 persons for the night, I would like to change it into 1 person because my friend is stuck in Munich airport for 2 nights not being able to fly to Rome (because the airport was on fire - thus lower flight capacity) The staff wouldn't understand and kept us from changing the booking for the first night, charging my friend for the room rate knowing that my friend is not there. The staff is not understanding.
  • 66%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I checked in very late, and the staff were very helpful getting me settled in. The room was great, and had a cozy common room across the hall. The room had an included bathroom with shower, which was nice. I only stayed here a couple nights but I definitely recommend it. Thanks for everything!
  • 94%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awsome place
  • 80%
  • 27 Mar 2015 cory Canada
  • did not match the name of the hostel, rather comfortless, poor ventilation (disgusting smell in the room), TV on the wall was just a decoration, not guest kitchen
  • 69%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • The photos look like it would be fine just a weekend however when I got there the entire ceiling was covered in mold. You could smell it all throughout the room and when I went to reception to be moved as I am allergic to mold they had a big problem in moving me to a different room. Eventually I was moved however that morning a person in the same room as me woke up to find all her possessions stolen, including her phone which was on charge. The place is generally dirty, and the security is poor.
  • 29%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Hywel
  • Great experience! Clean and affordable.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »