See other Rome properties

Hostel Beautiful 2

14 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 71% from 22 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is located right next to Roma Termini station, and the staff is friendly and helpful. But, the specific hotel was difficult to find since there are several hostels in the same building. Inside was a bit of a maze. Our room was clean but had a very strong musty smell, and the sink leaked badly. We were only there one night though, and the price was right.
  • 66%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Ashlyn USA
  • Great centrally located hostel. Fine for one night - not a party hostel
  • 71%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The staff are very rude and not helpful; the facilities are even worse!! In room 110 the heater did not work, the toilet did not have a toilet-seat and my mattress had two coil springs poking into my back. For your sake, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
  • 26%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The location is nice but the rooms were not good as i expected the room we stayed was smelling bad.
  • 54%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • At 9 Euros a night, I didn't expect much of Hostel Beautiful 2. However, I didn't expect that I would find bugs in the matress and subsequently be bitten by said bugs.
  • 46%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Stephen Canada
  • Great room with private bath for price, however elevator is a metal cage that only fits one (when it's 4 flights of stairs up), and staff are very creepy.
  • 69%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Michelle USA
  • Красивый хостел с личной ванной комнатой на каждую комнату. Очень близко к ЖД Вокзалу + совсем рядом автобусы в аэропорт. Из минусов: отсутствие кухни для приезжих (хотя кухня для работников хостела есть), интернет работает только в общей гостиной, а в комнатах нет.
  • 83%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The hostel has great location, and the condition of it also pleasant, espcsially the receptionist Rana, a good guy, specially arranged me in a extra clean and well decorated room!
  • 100%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • The staff members were very welcoming and helpful, especially Rana
  • 83%
  • 25 Jan 2014 JASMINE Belgium
  • We were told before arrival that towels are provided, however there were none available upon arrival. We were told that they can provide for 1 euro a towel, however they have run out of them. Staff was quite inert. We were accommodated in rooms with a title 'Friendly place' rather than 'Hostel beautiful 2'. We never found out why.
  • 63%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Ivanka Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »