See other Rome properties

Hostel Beautiful 2

14 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 68% from 20 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • did not match the name of the hostel, rather comfortless, poor ventilation (disgusting smell in the room), TV on the wall was just a decoration, not guest kitchen
  • 69%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • The photos look like it would be fine just a weekend however when I got there the entire ceiling was covered in mold. You could smell it all throughout the room and when I went to reception to be moved as I am allergic to mold they had a big problem in moving me to a different room. Eventually I was moved however that morning a person in the same room as me woke up to find all her possessions stolen, including her phone which was on charge. The place is generally dirty, and the security is poor.
  • 29%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Hywel
  • Great experience! Clean and affordable.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good staff, very considerate and kind.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Ashish India
  • Fantastic. RANA is very gentle and tries to give you the best.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Room was nice and quiet, you tend to meet some awesome people in the common areas, restaurants nearby are alright as well.
  • 80%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Rohan India
  • The ladies who were working were very nice, but the one man who was working was not very nice and seemed incompetent, I had to ask him 3 times for blankets for our room. Location is close to the train station but not close to the part of town you want to hang out in. Very bad value for money.
  • 49%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Julia USA
  • Great located, near Roma Termini. Clean and in accordance with price.
  • 77%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Uruguay
  • We had a great time in the citycenter of Rome. Some rooms are modern, others need a renovation, but the hostel is working at this. The staff was very friendly, especially Rana had some good tips for us! Everybody in our group would come back.
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Ruediger Germany
  • TV didn't work & no hot water 1 day. I would have liked to have been able to pay for my room with a credit card @ not have to carry so much cash. They could have check my card to see if it was good when I gave my card # when I made the reservations. Loved the location & restaurant next door. Would go back again & would recommend it.
  • 71%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Louise USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »