See other Naples properties

Hostel Bella Capri

Via Melisurgo 4, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 71% from 11 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • was great to stay but...the matress so bad
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Lior
  • unfortunately i didn't actually make it to this hostel due to a friend losing his passport along our travels, now despite my very descriptive and polite email explaining this to the hostel i received no reply whats so ever and was still charged the full amount with out warning for the first night, this doesn't say much about the staff there so i think i was let of the hook not being able to get to this one.
  • 20%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • The hostel was hard to find and the doors to the building were never locked or when they were it was still pretty easy to get buzzed in and depended on an honour system to check in. Not having our own keys was annoying as you had to trust your roomates to lock the door. The hostel itself was fiarly dirty and ill-equipped. The breakfast wasn't that great. The kitchen was ill-equipped making it hard to cook for yourself. The beds were clean at least. No hand soap in the washrooms wasn't expected
  • 40%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • the location is quite good, but as it's too old and poor for the facilities, it's hard to make a comment, coz the people working there are very nice, the price is cheap at the same time, hard to get hot water for shower
  • 77%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • O colchão não é dos melhores mas da para dormir. O Wi-Fi é ruim. O chuveiro é maravilhoso. Sai muita água e muito quente, se quiser. No geral, gostei.
  • 71%
  • 18 May 2015 LUCAS BONUCCI RAPOSO Brazil
  • The staff was very nice, thanks. But the kitchenet was rather poor. More likely as a place just to sit here than to prepare or even warm food. It was said about the possibility to have coffe or tea any time, but in fact nothing was available.
  • 80%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • A great hostel! Mostly filled with young people. The minute we got in, the front desk guy gave us maps and explained everything. He answered all our questions and showed us where everything we were interested to see is! The breakfast is included - croissant, butter, jam, cereals, coffee/milk...all you need for a nice breakfast! A shared common room and kitchen. Very nice location - 2 min from Castel Nuovo and 2 min from the bus to Pompeii/boats to Capri! Highly recomended!
  • 97%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Macedonia
  • Stayed in a double room, very good facilities, hot shower, good location, breakfast included. Just felt the lack of laundry place, but definitely recommended.
  • 97%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »